We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Chuck E Cheese but just as much money spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Fun Park

Castle Fun Park
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year- round excitement awaits kids of all ages at Castle Fun Park! Offering three uniquely themed mini- golf courses, an exhilarating go kart track, indoor pitching & batting cages, bumper cars, shooting gallery, indoor driving range, remote control boats, over 200 arcade & skill games, and much more! Experience true family entertainment for all occasions at Castle Fun Park! Open every day except Christmas from 10am until midnight.36165 North Parallel Road. Just off Hwy #1- Exit 95 in Abbotsford.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better than Chuck E Cheese but just as much money spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The pitch and put and the batting cages are great fun. The racing cars are wonderful against any child. Its even wonderful to rent the race track for a party. I still dont like the games for tickets for prizes, but the games are more fun than Chuck E Cheese and the prizes are about the same. good atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank canadian-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    125
    54
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old Dirty Cheap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The place is so out of date half the equipment doesn't work and the prizes are cheap been here numerous times with kids just not wasting $ here anymore

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
This year about a quarter million people will come to visit us for safe, clean fun. About 98% would report they found exactly that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Castle Fun Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

There is a go kart track, bumper cars, different indoor golf staging, batting area and great outdoor golf with castle, windmill etc

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Clear and to the point- I like your style Jean W! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old school games”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I bring my two children here maybe once a year. Not because it's too far but because again the value. Even though it does offer a wide selection of games even ones I played as a teenager, the costs just aren't family friendly. $20.00 video games card per kid lady's them if I'm lucky 30 mins. Food is expensive everything else game wise is additional money for mini golf additional money for bumper cars and so on. Your looking at $50.00+ for each kid to get in all that us there. That doesn't include mon or dad getting in on the action. There's a under 5 years of age area and then the games go into more difficulty. My 6 year old daughter had a hard time finding games she liked as much as her 9 year old brother. Perfect rainy day activity, try and eat before you go and just have snacks. Being hand sanitizer!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Selena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Value is certainly unique to one's own perception- take for instance the movie theatre experience: few would subscribe to the notion that a night out at the movies with a drink and popcorn; add real butter for those living high society :) is a great value, but most continue to partake without objection. Our prices are far from cinema prices and are well below our competition. As an example, 18 holes of mini golf is still only $8 all in- that's an hour of great interactive entertainment and we don't charge for parking or admission!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
408 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Lots to do, bring your $$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

You could spend half an hour or half a day, but if you want to enjoy the major attractions then you should plan for $8 apiece. The arcade is pretty good, and prices on the old games start at only 25 cents so if that's your thing then consider this a really great deal.

The mini-golf courses are really great and worth the admission, same with the go-karts (according to my two teens). We didn't try any of the concessions but within walking distance are lots of fast-food options.

Kids of all ages will have something to enjoy here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Sounds like a 5-star review but is disguised as a 4-star...what am I missing here?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Fun Park also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Castle Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing