We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dart boards”
Review of The Highwayman Pub

The Highwayman Pub
Ranked #66 of 324 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: US$2 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From a friendly game of pool to the live sports on the big screens, The Highwayman offers a little something for everyone. For meetings, celebrations, or just plain fun there isn't a more friendly pub around. Locally owned for 40 years.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Two new dart boards on an upper level looking over the pool table area. Beth was a great server and the beer was cold. The stir fry was OK pub fare and hit the spot. Would have gave another half star if they gave me a free beer for my 180 LOL.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brianquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2019

So we are quite regulars here and lately the food has gone down hill there is never variety anymore its always the same sandwich specials throughout the week breakfast specials are always the same every weekend yes the prices are right but the food isnt anything to brag about anymore its a shame cause i have always recommended this place to everyone i think you need to fix what goes on in that kitchen cause ever since the new cook came in the food hasn’t been the same and specials have gone downhill bring it back to how it use to be when rod worked in there i am always happy with the service and drinks and ive always been satisfied with the food just lately it seems they dont care anymore please highway man bring back the food we all loved to brag about

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Jayla2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This pub is in my neighbourhood and we drop in occasionally. Food is decent, typical of pub food. Not 5 star but have never had a bad meal. Service has always been good. They have a patio though it’s out back of the pub so no view or anything to look at other than their liquor store at the back of the property. The liquor store has free ice if you’re purchasing your booze there.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ND F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Me and my group of 20 or so went bowling at the bowling alley next door for my birthday. We decided to come over to the pub for dinner. One of my friends had her 21 year old daughter with her who had consumed ONE alcoholic beverage previous to arriving at the pub, and wasnt intoxicated whatsoever, was quietly sitting in her seat, we decided to go up to the bar to get some tequila shots for my birthday. The person behind the bar immediately refused to serve her alcohol because her face was "red". This is absolutely absurd. He didnt even confront our server to maybe say hey how has this girl been acting? or is this table ok to drink more or anything. He just decided to refuse her a drink. We all found this extremely odd seeing as she hadnt done anything in the pub to give someone the thought that she was too drunk to have a drink, she wasnt even drunk. She was made to leave the bar at this point. We returned to our table and then her mother and another friend asked the waitress where their drinks were since they had been waiting, they were then told they were added to the list of people who weren't going to be served alcohol.. These two ladies had come straight from work to celebrate my birthday and had had NO alcohol.. at this point our table paid our bill and left. Extremely disappointing and confusing. Will not be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jade_bt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobies11, Owner at The Highwayman Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Jade. So sorry for your experience. A card was given to someone at your table. It has my number on it, and I would really appreciate a phone call. Thank you. Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Great friendly pub to go too! Friendly staff, service is excellent. Fresh, hot food that comes fast. Nice variety of menu options and daily specials. Prices are amazing! Get pub to go relax, kickback and have a drink.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Highwayman Pub also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to The Highwayman Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.