We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff with great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Hinton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff with great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I recently booked a room at the nova inn for 2 nights but after the first night there I moved to their sister hotel the nova lodge. The general manager was working at the front desk that day and was very pleasant and accommodating. We got into our room right away and were surprised by how big the room was but also that it had flat screen tvs and the inn did not. It had everything the room at the inn had but the tub did seem a bit bigger.
The contenental breakfast was pretty much the same as the inn. We passed a couple housekeepers in the hallways and they were both very nice young men, which you don't often see in a hotel.
If your planning a trip to Hinton I suggest opting for the Lodge it seemed to be the better room for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
45
32
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

For the price we paid ($99.00) for a suite the motel wasn't bad. Very clean and in a great location next to a mall. The breakfast was good,only I thought it was not in a good location. It was by the front desk where people were checking out. The tables to take your food to were in the front lobby and there was only 3 of them.
Also there were no shower caps which most motels supply and no papers telling about the motel itself etc. We didn't know there was a pool until we walked by it on checking out. To me its the little things that count that make the motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We needed a place to stay, on our way to the Kootenays, that wouldn’t cost a fortune (that part would come later in the trip!). We also wanted a hotel that was on the outskirts of Hinton, so we wouldn’t have to drive all the way into town. When we saw the price we were expecting, well, a cheap $60 hotel.
However, this hotel surpassed our expectations. First, it is in a convenient location beside the mall (with Safeway, Walmart tec.) and only 5 minutes from the Jasper turnoff.

Second,, the room was clean and quiet (even though the hotel was full). The room has a mini-kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker, mini-fridge and dishes. The big screen TV had satellite. Everything worked perfectly.

The only drawbacks were: that the pool was closed (after a long drive this would have been nice) and the front desk person was too busy texting on his phone to pay much attention to us when we asked about the amenities. There is a continental breakfast, but it wasn’t much (some cold cereal and toast) and the coffee was gross.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellersBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Travelled with spouse, doing the Hinton, Jasper, Banff, Canmore loop out of Edmonton and back thru Calgary, first time thru this area and down Icefields Highway, selected Hinton as first stop for 2 night as hotels costs were somewhat cheaper, looked reasonably close to Miette Hotsprings etc, hotel itself is nice but this is essentially a truck stop, were on vacation and maids are hammering on our door at 7:30 a.m. to clean, because most guests, truck drivers are up and gone by then, go down for coffee and breakfast at 8 to find no coffee or breakfast, all gone, truckers have eaten and headed out, we decided to cancel our second night and head to Jasper, explained to gal at front desk why, she was quite offended that I refered to the hotel as a truck stop and was correcting me as 4 guys in orange vests and work boots walk into the lobby, hilarious. Don't get me wrong, if I ran this hotel I would be thrilled for it to be full everyday with truckers, however this is not a "vacation" stop over, grab some groceries (nice store in town) and head for Jasper.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Ok it's not the ritz but we have stayed there many times and it is always clean and there is satellite tv that does not roll on the guide. You can search the guide just like at home. The bedding is real good. and the free continental is ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemoveagain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Great price and Hinton has some good budget restaurants as well as a Micky D for the kids. WIFI worked well. Comfy bed and a clean room. Good breakfast, don't miss the omelets in the lobby fridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Closest hotel to Jasper, next to Safeway.
Stayed a 2nd night because it was such a great deal...
New rooms, spacious, & clean. Comfy beds/pillows, deep tub, fridge/microwave/cutlery/dishes, large desk, quiet & efficient a/c, strong wi-fi signal, very informative & friendly staff. We enjoyed more local attractions, thanks to their suggestions.
Continental breakfast was average.
Pool & hot tub looked fine, but we didn't have time to try them.
Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickiesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.7 km away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hinton

Property: Ramada Hinton
Address: 149 Woodley Drive, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A7, Canada (Formerly Nova Lodge Hinton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing