We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly--Fantastic Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Dave and MJ were wonderful ---they were both very friendly and had great hiking ideas! They are both very knowledgeable of the area! The breakfast's were delicious and loved sitting on the deck viewing the beautiful mountains. Their home was perfect for us--we stayed in the garden room on the lower level which was very spacious, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 53nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2014

My husband and I stayed with MJ and Dave at the beginning of our trip to Canada . They were so welcoming and helpful .The accommodation was at the end of a cul de sac and was very quiet and spacious. We stayed in the garden room which was on a lower level but it did not feel enclosed . The bedroom was roomy with a lovely spacious bed and the bathroom had a walk in shower and there was even facilities to enjoy your own food . The breakfast each morning was a work of art and the conversation was great. MJ and Dave are a mine of information about the local area and suitable hiking trails. By the time we left we felt we were leaving friends . Definitely a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: never saw other rooms but suspect all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Everything I would say - has been said.
This is a wonderful place to stay, Dave and MJ are helpful, wonderful hosts and their home is very comfortable and has everything you need -even deer strolling past the balcony while eating breakfast (if your lucky).
The muffins are the best I've tasted mmmmmm

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Mary Jane and Dave are descret, but most thoughtful hosts, who helped us in every way they could. We invaded their home with seven people, which was no problem for them. The breakfast on the terrace was great, also the view to the mountains. It was a pleasure talking with them and learning more about the area and interesting places to go. Canmore is a much better place to stay than Banff, and Mountain Lily is the best place to stay in Canmore! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tewopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I spent four nights at the Mountain Lily B&B in early August, now we're back home after a month away and time to write the reviews, the location is ideal as it's very scenic,very queit and very comfortable.
Mary Jane and Dave are extremley generous hosts and the breakfast on the deck with the stunning veiws was definately a highlight, this was our first time using B&B's for our holidays and after the Mountain Lily it will not be our last. MJ and Dave are very knowledgable about almost every trail in the Rockies and therefore very helpfull.
if your going to the Banff area Canmore is the place to be.Thanks again Mary Jane and dave we will be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the up stairs room and also the Garden Suite, both are great , the Garden Suite is idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinandLilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our two nights at Mt Lily were really enjoyable. The Garden Suite is spacious and spotless--really it's like living in your own fully equipped apartment suite with a bedroom, living/dining and recreation rooms at your disposal. The location is great- located on a picturesque street with stunning mountain views. Breakfasts were healthy, delicious and plentiful--Dave's homemade waffles are to die for! Best of all, Dave and MJ are generous hosts who will share with you their love for the outdoors and a healthy lifestyle. They provided practical and helpful advice on great hikes in Banff, Kananaskis, Lake Louise and Yoho Parks, cultural activities in Banff , and things to do in the Canmore area. They even loaned us mountain bikes! We will definitely stay there again and recommend it fully.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed a total of 6 nights at the Mountain Lily Bed and Breakfast. It was the perfect place to stay to explore the Canmore and Banff area. Mary Jane is a professional guide and gives great tips on hikes, etc. Their breakfasts were sometimes the best meal of the day- every day different:frittatas, crepes, waffles,homemade breads and muffins,omelets, every day beautiful fruit first courses... are you salivating yet? You should be! Accomodations are very nice within walking distance of the Bow River trail to walk , run or bike. We will stay again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a view. Downstairs is larger, with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
2.0 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#23 of 28 in Canmore
625 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
2.9 km away
Creekside Villa
Creekside Villa
#6 of 31 in Canmore
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Lady Macdonald Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 Walker, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range: $192 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Canadian Rockies community of Canmore, Alberta, the Mountain Lily Bed and Breakfast offers tranquility, spectacular views and luxurious lodging. Unique privacy in this special mountain setting, adjacent to walking and ski trails. Gourmet breakfasts and numerous amenities will satisfy the most discerning traveler. Private hiking guiding services offered on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing