We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
108
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary janeeach morninggreat hostscul de sacsitting areatwo nightslarge kitchenthree sisterscomfortable bedlake louisemjaccommodationcanadabanffsuitebear
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed with MJ and Dave at the beginning of our trip to Canada . They were so welcoming and helpful .The accommodation was at the end of a cul de sac and was very quiet and spacious. We stayed in the garden room which was on a lower level but it did not feel enclosed . The bedroom was roomy with a lovely spacious bed and the bathroom had a walk in shower and there was even facilities to enjoy your own food . The breakfast each morning was a work of art and the conversation was great. MJ and Dave are a mine of information about the local area and suitable hiking trails. By the time we left we felt we were leaving friends . Definitely a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: never saw other rooms but suspect all are very good
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Everything I would say - has been said.
This is a wonderful place to stay, Dave and MJ are helpful, wonderful hosts and their home is very comfortable and has everything you need -even deer strolling past the balcony while eating breakfast (if your lucky).
The muffins are the best I've tasted mmmmmm

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Mary Jane and Dave are descret, but most thoughtful hosts, who helped us in every way they could. We invaded their home with seven people, which was no problem for them. The breakfast on the terrace was great, also the view to the mountains. It was a pleasure talking with them and learning more about the area and interesting places to go. Canmore is a much better place to stay than Banff, and Mountain Lily is the best place to stay in Canmore! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tewopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I spent four nights at the Mountain Lily B&B in early August, now we're back home after a month away and time to write the reviews, the location is ideal as it's very scenic,very queit and very comfortable.
Mary Jane and Dave are extremley generous hosts and the breakfast on the deck with the stunning veiws was definately a highlight, this was our first time using B&B's for our holidays and after the Mountain Lily it will not be our last. MJ and Dave are very knowledgable about almost every trail in the Rockies and therefore very helpfull.
if your going to the Banff area Canmore is the place to be.Thanks again Mary Jane and dave we will be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the up stairs room and also the Garden Suite, both are great , the Garden Suite is ideal for families.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinandLilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our two nights at Mt Lily were really enjoyable. The Garden Suite is spacious and spotless--really it's like living in your own fully equipped apartment suite with a bedroom, living/dining and recreation rooms at your disposal. The location is great- located on a picturesque street with stunning mountain views. Breakfasts were healthy, delicious and plentiful--Dave's homemade waffles are to die for! Best of all, Dave and MJ are generous hosts who will share with you their love for the outdoors and a healthy lifestyle. They provided practical and helpful advice on great hikes in Banff, Kananaskis, Lake Louise and Yoho Parks, cultural activities in Banff , and things to do in the Canmore area. They even loaned us mountain bikes! We will definitely stay there again and recommend it fully.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews