We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
109
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jane each morning great hosts cul de sac sitting area two nights large kitchen three sisters comfortable bed lake louise mj accommodation canada banff suite bear
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Mountain Lily is a little treasure at the foot of the 3 Sisters Mountains and during our 7 night stay Mary Jane & David were perfect hosts. They made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even catered for my "dairy free" needs. Their suggestions about places to visit, trails to take etc were spot on. They also lent us maps and bear spray which saved us having to purchase them.

The upper level suite was light, homely and spacious with fabulous views of the mountains. We loved the tasty and varied breakfasts accompanied by great conversation.

Thank you for helping to make our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Upper suite has excellent views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1096377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Me and my partner were visiting Canmore for 5 nights and we stayed in the Garden Suite at the Mountain Lily B&B. The suite had 3 main areas, 1 for the room, 1 for the living/kitchen and another tv room with a projector and recliners. The space was wonderful as well as the amenities. The showers and bathrooms were all pristine and clean. The bed was superbly comfortable with windows that have views to the mountains outside. All the toiletries were chemical free.

The location is perfect and we could not thank enough for MJ and Dave's hospitality. Each day was a scrumptious breakfast that was different. This was always supplemented with freshly baked muffins and home made banana bread. MJ provided us with a lot of advice on the hiking trails and let us use some of their equipment for the hikes. It felt like a family visit more than anything. Could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay in the lower level suite. It was beautiful. The pictures don't really do it justice. We had delicious crepes for breakfast and a nice comfortable visit with Mary Jane and Dave. We were very impressed.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dayna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Located right at the foot of the 3 Sisters Mountains this bed and breakfast has an amazing view to enjoy. It is a couple of minutes drive only from the very centre of Canmore and only 11 kilometres from Banff. We can honestly say we did not hear a single vehicle, the quietness was really appreciated.

We found our room immaculately clean and comfortable. The owners are truly serious about the comfort and needs of their guests. First thing I always check when "checking in" is the bed linen and the cleanliness of the bathroom. You don't need to.... it's immaculate and I am known for being particular! These owners/hosts take an obvious pride in the accommodation they provide. The breakfasts are superb, no shortcuts, nothing prepackaged. Fresh fruit, home baked muffins, home made waffles, juice blended right before your eyes. Enough breakfast to feed 4 people not just us two! Breakfast was unhurried, you almost feel like family sitting in their kitchen. They are very knowledgeable on the area and through pleasant conversation we learnt that they actively participate in local outside activities.

The other thing I really liked was no cheap shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion etc. It was all organic and purchased from a company in Invermere. I am going to be ordering online and switching my brand, they were superb products.

Our final breakfast there was absolutely breath taking as approximately 18 (not a typo) elk decided to visit. It was an amazing site to watch them stroll through the garden in orderly fashion, although the next door neighbor might not be so impressed when they return and see their trees chomped on!

No hesitation in recommending this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs location. I believe they have only 2 rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Delguardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016

We have just returned from a romantic week’s vacation at the stunning Mountain Lily B & B. We stayed in the Garden Suite for seven nights and we loved every minute of our stay. The Garden Suite is the size of an apartment. It has a projector TV with cable, a separate lounge, small kitchenette, and it’s own bathroom. It has its own entrance so it is very private. We had actually stayed at this accommodation in July last year we were so impressed that we booked a trip back to the Rockies a week after returning to Australia! Although we were a little apprehensive to travel to Canada in the winter, the lure of the Rockies covered in snow was too irresistible. We were not disappointed! In fact, Canmore and the Canadian Rockies exceeded our expectations. It was beyond stunning. We prefer Canmore to Banff as it is nowhere near as busy and feels less touristy. During our 7-night stay we went snowshoeing, ice-skating, tubing, skiing (3 days) and we even drove into Calgary one night to watch the Flames play. Each morning the thoughtful owners of this B & B would serve us a delicious breakfast and ask us about our plans for the day. They would offer advice about how to make the most of the day, including providing maps with snowshoeing tracks, information about where to hire ski gear and which mountains to ski first (it was my husbands first time skiing). They really went above and beyond each day.

If you are looking for beautiful accommodation, sensational homemade breakfasts, caring and helpful hosts in one of the most beautiful locations in the world- you MUST stay at Mountain Lily B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmtravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews