We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Canmore”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights with Dave and Mary Jane (MJ) in the wonderfully spacious Garden Room.

Both hosts are extremely knowledgeable and proactive in ensuring that guests get the most from their visit to the Canmore area.

Breakfasts are included and varied daily and M J will accommodate special requests where possible.

We would most certainly stay at Mountain Lilly again.

Room Tip: Garden room was exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob-Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We started our Canadian Venture in Canmore in the Mountain Lily B&B. What awaited us was the most wonderful experience.We stayed in the Garden Suite,which meant the whole downstairs area,including kitchen area(if needed)and a lounge to relax in after a day's activities.The hosts Mary Jane and Dave could not have been more helpful with suggestions of things to see and do.The location could not be better for hiking and biking and the close proximity to Banff.The breakfast ,either served indoors or outside,is healthy and wonderful.We can not recommend the Mountain Lily high enough!

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Mountain Lily is a little treasure at the foot of the 3 Sisters Mountains and during our 7 night stay Mary Jane & David were perfect hosts. They made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even catered for my "dairy free" needs. Their suggestions about places to visit, trails to take etc were spot on. They also lent us maps and bear spray which saved us having to purchase them.

The upper level suite was light, homely and spacious with fabulous views of the mountains. We loved the tasty and varied breakfasts accompanied by great conversation.

Thank you for helping to make our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Upper suite has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1096377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Me and my partner were visiting Canmore for 5 nights and we stayed in the Garden Suite at the Mountain Lily B&B. The suite had 3 main areas, 1 for the room, 1 for the living/kitchen and another tv room with a projector and recliners. The space was wonderful as well as the amenities. The showers and bathrooms were all pristine and clean. The bed was superbly comfortable with windows that have views to the mountains outside. All the toiletries were chemical free.

The location is perfect and we could not thank enough for MJ and Dave's hospitality. Each day was a scrumptious breakfast that was different. This was always supplemented with freshly baked muffins and home made banana bread. MJ provided us with a lot of advice on the hiking trails and let us use some of their equipment for the hikes. It felt like a family visit more than anything. Could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay in the lower level suite. It was beautiful. The pictures don't really do it justice. We had delicious crepes for breakfast and a nice comfortable visit with Mary Jane and Dave. We were very impressed.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dayna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Located right at the foot of the 3 Sisters Mountains this bed and breakfast has an amazing view to enjoy. It is a couple of minutes drive only from the very centre of Canmore and only 11 kilometres from Banff. We can honestly say we did not hear a single vehicle, the quietness was really appreciated.

We found our room immaculately clean and comfortable. The owners are truly serious about the comfort and needs of their guests. First thing I always check when "checking in" is the bed linen and the cleanliness of the bathroom. You don't need to.... it's immaculate and I am known for being particular! These owners/hosts take an obvious pride in the accommodation they provide. The breakfasts are superb, no shortcuts, nothing prepackaged. Fresh fruit, home baked muffins, home made waffles, juice blended right before your eyes. Enough breakfast to feed 4 people not just us two! Breakfast was unhurried, you almost feel like family sitting in their kitchen. They are very knowledgeable on the area and through pleasant conversation we learnt that they actively participate in local outside activities.

The other thing I really liked was no cheap shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion etc. It was all organic and purchased from a company in Invermere. I am going to be ordering online and switching my brand, they were superb products.

Our final breakfast there was absolutely breath taking as approximately 18 (not a typo) elk decided to visit. It was an amazing site to watch them stroll through the garden in orderly fashion, although the next door neighbor might not be so impressed when they return and see their trees chomped on!

No hesitation in recommending this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs location. I believe they have only 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Delguardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We have just returned from a romantic week’s vacation at the stunning Mountain Lily B & B. We stayed in the Garden Suite for seven nights and we loved every minute of our stay. The Garden Suite is the size of an apartment. It has a projector TV with cable, a separate lounge, small kitchenette, and it’s own bathroom. It has its own entrance so it is very private. We had actually stayed at this accommodation in July last year we were so impressed that we booked a trip back to the Rockies a week after returning to Australia! Although we were a little apprehensive to travel to Canada in the winter, the lure of the Rockies covered in snow was too irresistible. We were not disappointed! In fact, Canmore and the Canadian Rockies exceeded our expectations. It was beyond stunning. We prefer Canmore to Banff as it is nowhere near as busy and feels less touristy. During our 7-night stay we went snowshoeing, ice-skating, tubing, skiing (3 days) and we even drove into Calgary one night to watch the Flames play. Each morning the thoughtful owners of this B & B would serve us a delicious breakfast and ask us about our plans for the day. They would offer advice about how to make the most of the day, including providing maps with snowshoeing tracks, information about where to hire ski gear and which mountains to ski first (it was my husbands first time skiing). They really went above and beyond each day.

If you are looking for beautiful accommodation, sensational homemade breakfasts, caring and helpful hosts in one of the most beautiful locations in the world- you MUST stay at Mountain Lily B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmtravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
2.0 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#23 of 28 in Canmore
625 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
2.9 km away
Creekside Villa
Creekside Villa
#5 of 31 in Canmore
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Lady Macdonald Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 Walker, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range: $191 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Canadian Rockies community of Canmore, Alberta, the Mountain Lily Bed and Breakfast offers tranquility, spectacular views and luxurious lodging. Unique privacy in this special mountain setting, adjacent to walking and ski trails. Gourmet breakfasts and numerous amenities will satisfy the most discerning traveler. Private hiking guiding services offered on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing