We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
59
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist season free breakfast shops restaurants front desk bed and pillows ski season a great stay great view of the mountains visit banff early check next morning convenient location stay there again banff national park stayed for nights recommend this hotel within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This is a brand new Inn at Canmore and we had never stayed here before but will definitely stay here again. Everything was perfect including the friendly staff,m complimentary breakfast and of course the rooms, furniture and beds. The price was a little expensive, but it is definitely comparable or better than the other accomodations during the busy summer tourist season. The great views of the mountains and area are awesome. We were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fundom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Giannandrea, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us , and for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay interactions with the team, great to see their efforts impact guests in such a positive way. The views and complimentary breakfast are always a good start to the day.

See you on your next Rockies Vacation.

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have no complaints about this hotel! Super clean, nice, smelled good, the breakfast was good, close of Banff National park... It was the cheapest place we could find for a last minute stay. Also the girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 854courtneyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Giannandrea, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Courtney ,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Canmore for your trip to the mountains. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and your kind comments , especially towards our team members.

We ll see you next time.

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The new Super 8 is a wicked place to stay if you ever find yourself in Canmore or trying to avoid the crazy expense of Banff. We spent two nights here while we went hiking, and it was really great! The location is wicked, as it only a short walk to the bars and restaurants in town. And before a big morning of hiking around in the mountains the free breakfast is an excellent way to start your day. Really nice, clean, comfortable rooms, and the desk staff were awesome to deal with and knew the best spots to go see in town. Would totally go again, and you will too if you ever go.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TherealAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Giannandrea, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

So glad you had a wicked stay at Super 8 Canmore , we appreciate you giving us chance with all the choices in the area. Glad you enjoyed the property , the team and the location, thanks for your recommendation , see you on your next trip to the mountains.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed for 5 nights the last week of July 2018. We found out that this hotel was just finished and has only been open a few months. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Leon was there to greet us when we first checked in and was very nice with lots of good suggestions for things to do and where to eat. I think this location is perfect. There is a Restaurant and Bar in the same parking lot, lots of good restaurants and bakeries and coffee shops down the street, and is not very far away from the Main Street. The hotel was very clean and beds were comfy and the room was quite large with 2 Queens. The upscale continental breakfast was also great from 7am to 10am to get you through the morning. I fell in love with Canmore and the people, it is much more inviting than the busier town of Banff and would stay here and in Canmore again. There is an oversized indoor hot tub that was nice as well. No complaints at all about anything!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w0nder83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Giannandrea, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

So glad you enjoyed your time in Canmore, and at the Super 8 Canmore. Thank you so much for making us part of your travel plans and for making the time to share your feedback. Our breakfast and location have both been a hit with guests.

We appreciate your recognizing our team members as part of your experience, we re very proud of our team and the service levels.

See you next time !

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this new hotel in Canmore. We’ve been to Canmore many times and stayed at several other hotels. We were appreciative of the great service from Moncy and Leon. We had an issue with the toilet and it was fixed right away. The rooms were pristine and the decor very modern and lovely. Breakfast was continental which is fine as not many hotels include breakfast anymore. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Canmore.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Giannandrea, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for giving Super 8 Canmore the opportunity , we know there are many other options. We appreciate your kind works especially regarding Moncy and Leon, always happy to pass along those type of comments . So glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in the mountains.

We look forward to see you again soon .

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews