We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$189
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
V7204VUmikea
Sherwood Park, Canada

Good Value for the price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 25, 2024
Very good value for the price, especially being in Canmore. The room was nice but the breakfast was a bit disappointing though. The staff were very nice and the common areas clean. Lots of amenities and restaurants located nearby.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this review
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Hi ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM
Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$362
  • Hotels.com
    C$364
  • Agoda.com
    C$332
  • Expedia.com
    C$351
1.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$339
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$275
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$179
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$229
  • Agoda.com
    C$201
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
0.8 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Canmore Exterior Mountains
Booking.com
C$205
  • Official Hotel
    C$205
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
1.1 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$337
C$297
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Tripadvisor
    C$184
  • Vio.com
9.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$249
  • travelup.com
    C$246
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
0.8 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$186
  • Agoda.com
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
0.6 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Canmore Inn & Suites Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
    C$230
0.2 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canmore
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
181
56
24
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
56
24
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagged breakfast free breakfast excellent stay large hot tub great hotel budget hotel yogurt front desk staff would definitely stay here again room was clean early check place to stay top floor easy access train tracks coffee maker views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 276 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2024

Called to cancel 8 hours before checkin day due to death in the family. No compassion and fully charged for unused room. Even a partial refund would have been appreciated. Booking desk clerk was rude and uncaring.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schres857576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had to cancel last minute due to emergency. As you made this reservation well in advance & agreed to the cancellation policy we are not able to accept any last minute cancellations, this is a general policy for any kind of reservations you make with hotel, airlines, rental cars etc. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM
Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2024

Nice clean motel close to amenitys. Staff was attentive. Even thou the motel was close to the rilway tracks and roads, it was quiet. We had a wonderful , restful stay. Beautiful mountains covered in snow. Warm weather good restruants close by. Close to Banff and the ski hills.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2024

Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM
Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2024

The room was in very good shape & very clean. The bathroom was redone & had a large walk in shower which was much nicer than showering in a bathtub. Pillows were a bit firm. The breakfast had good variety & was well replenished. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylpS8294YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2024

Hi ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2023 via mobile

We had a personal issue that made us cancel our visit (due to very sad circumstances) and the hotel team was very understanding . We surely be back and stay in this hotel.
We really appreciate your understanding and kindness. All the best to the team

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiozN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2023

Hi ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am particularly pleased that we were able to help you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2023

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel! We arrived after midnight and Athul was very accommodating and nice to work with!!! The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's location was good – fairly central. The breakfast buffet was good, although they were out of bananas 😊😊(not a big deal) There is a oversized hot tub. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Book your room today and enjoy your stay!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2023

Hi Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff & our property.
I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Moncy Mathew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews