We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Recently stayed here and was very well received with friendly staff, it had underground parking, and the rooms were extremely clean and pleasant. I stayed in the one room suite. The bed was comfortable enough and the shower...well...the shower was awesome (digital menu, rain shower, steam option, foot massage, radio...). The only issue I had was that my room was a mile away. You won't believe me but I stayed in room 125 (the furthest away from the lobby) and it was several long hallways trek. Exercise is good and all, but that walk was loooong. LOL Other than that, I had a great stay. In hotel restaurant is recommended as well--great steak!

Room Tip: do not pick room 125 unless you want to get your FitBit count up......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheahan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent suite on 4th floor which, although in the same building, is not managed by the Grande Rockies although we had full use of facilities.

Superb pool which the kids all loved.

Wholly inadequate lift service - two lifts at opposite ends of the building which seemed to be in constant use and stopping at every floor, whether required or not. A nightmare when trying to vacate a room on leaving day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The reception staff were completely unprofessional, seemed uncertain how to check us in. There was old greasy food lying on the checkin counter. Music in the lobby was very loud and inappropriate. No one offered to help with luggage. Hallway carpets were dirty and hallways unappetizing. It took 4 visits from housekeeping to get all the bedding needed for the second bed even tho our reservation was for 2 beds.
Getting the wifi to work took 2 phone calls to reception. Unauthorized charges were billed to the room - we are still struggling to get these resolved! Best to avoid this place

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

If you want a nice quiet, relaxing stay, DO NOT STAY HERE! Doors slamming at all hours, screaming kids running all over the place, and the hallway smells like garbage. The elevator to the parking garage always had a sticky floor as did the landing in the parking garage. We requested a refund of our last night so we could leave a day early (gave them 48 hours notice), but after getting the runaround for two days our refund was refused. The rooms are very plain and nothing special and the kitchen sink faucet was broken. I would have balked at paying $100 per night let alone the $285 it actually cost.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z118C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Well we had stayed there for 4 days in late May, check in at 3 pm was a breeze, staff was polite and helpful. Had a drink in the in house bar, and an appetizer.
Resort is in close walking distance to grocery stores, hardware, liquor, restaurants to explore in town,
Room was clean and well appointed, liked the idea we can cook in room and have the freedom to save some $$ by not eating out all the time., in room washer/dryer is nice as well to minimize the clothing we needed to bring, soap was stocked in room or a call to cleaning staff to drop more off promptly. Great place for families, pool, hot tub etc. I have read from other misinformed posts that this is affiliated with a time share set up, which is NOT true. Really enjoyed the stay, will come back again and recommend to others. Habitat restaurant food was great!!

Room Tip: Rooms on north and east sides have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tman r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in on July 15th after a long drive from Vancouver. We stayed through the 20th in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and sofa bed. The person at the front desk was not very welcoming. I had to ask where to park and she gave very vague directions. It wasn't easy to find the parking garage at 10pm at night. She didn't give us the wifi password for our room. Parking was underground and the spaces were small. We had just stayed at The Beach Club Resort on Vancouver Island, which was beautiful and nothing like this place. The entire hotel and rooms had an odd odor. We bought air freshener to use in our room. Our sofa bed had the lovely surprise of a dirty mattress pad (food crumbs and hair from previous guests). We had to ask for clean bed linens for the sofa bed and were provided a lumpy down comforter that should have been thrown in the trash. We had to ask again for a clean comforter. The sofa bed should not be counted as a bed. The sofa bed was so awful after the first night (all you feel are springs) we had to ask for a roll away bed. We never used the balcony. The deck furniture had holes and the grill was dirty. The patio looked like it had not been swept as there was lots of dirt, bird poop and bits of food. The stove top in the kitchen also looked awful, with food burned on it and not cleaned. Cleaning staff was hit or miss (trash was not always emptied, not enough towels were provided or towels had holes). We looked for somewhere else to stay after the first night, but everything was booked. The entire hotel seems to be run down, poorly cared for and managed. This was definitely a negative part of our vacation. We didn't see the negative reviews when we originally booked. We saw some negative reviews before we left for our vacation and we wished we had listened to those reviews and stayed somewhere else. Not sure how this place is getting any good reviews. It was disgusting.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were a group of two families that stayed for a week. When we booked our rooms in February we requested two rooms close to each other. When we arrived we were informed that we were as close as they could get us-- on the same floor but at opposite ends of the hotel. We were told they didn't "own" all of the rooms so that was the best they could do. Front desk staff was not very helpful or friendly.

The rooms are dated and appear shabby. Lucky for us we were only in them to sleep. It would have been nice to sit on our balcony to enjoy a drink after a long day of hiking but the chairs were not suitable or safe.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Life_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,164 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $102 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 standard, one- and two-bedroom suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request. Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre. Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing