We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
144
122
91
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
122
91
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor hot tubsteam showergreat poolhockey teamunderground parkingkids loved the poolfull kitchenmountain viewtwo bedroom suitewe've stayedgreat weekendthree sisterswasher dryerlake louiserockiesbbqbanff
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 495 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Stayed for only 1 night thankfully. Stay got off to a bad start when we arrived at the reception desk to check in at circa 4pm. Had to wait for the man on the desk to finish his social discussion with a colleague. Then told room was not ready and he would search for a room of the same category. We weren't interested just wanted our room!

Once allocated a room - in the annex away from main building, was told there was a "resort charge" of c$ 15 per night. This was the first time we had heard of this extra charge, which was not on any of the booking or confirmation documentation we had received. Had no option but to pay the extra charge, but resolved not to be charged for anything else. Subsequently ate our evening meal and breakfast at restaurants in Canmore.

As regards the room itself. Good powerful shower. A few of the tiles in the shower were cracked. Generally the room was clean and all facilities worked.

Lack of noise insulation in room. Was woken early at circa 6am, by guests in room above generally walking around in their room.

Corridor outside the room was messy. One of the ceiling tiles had been removed with debris on the floor, which was cleared during the time of our stay, but the tile was still absent as we were leaving.

Used the pool during our stay. Good pool but had to use the washroom to get changed.

Did mention our concerns to the 2 members of staff who were on the reception desk as we checked out,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trehwfa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Recently stayed here and was very well received with friendly staff, it had underground parking, and the rooms were extremely clean and pleasant. I stayed in the one room suite. The bed was comfortable enough and the shower...well...the shower was awesome (digital menu, rain shower, steam option, foot massage, radio...). The only issue I had was that my room was a mile away. You won't believe me but I stayed in room 125 (the furthest away from the lobby) and it was several long hallways trek. Exercise is good and all, but that walk was loooong. LOL Other than that, I had a great stay. In hotel restaurant is recommended as well--great steak!

Room Tip: do not pick room 125 unless you want to get your FitBit count up......
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheahan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Excellent suite on 4th floor which, although in the same building, is not managed by the Grande Rockies although we had full use of facilities.

Superb pool which the kids all loved.

Wholly inadequate lift service - two lifts at opposite ends of the building which seemed to be in constant use and stopping at every floor, whether required or not. A nightmare when trying to vacate a room on leaving day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The reception staff were completely unprofessional, seemed uncertain how to check us in. There was old greasy food lying on the checkin counter. Music in the lobby was very loud and inappropriate. No one offered to help with luggage. Hallway carpets were dirty and hallways unappetizing. It took 4 visits from housekeeping to get all the bedding needed for the second bed even tho our reservation was for 2 beds.
Getting the wifi to work took 2 phone calls to reception. Unauthorized charges were billed to the room - we are still struggling to get these resolved! Best to avoid this place

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Seaside222426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

If you want a nice quiet, relaxing stay, DO NOT STAY HERE! Doors slamming at all hours, screaming kids running all over the place, and the hallway smells like garbage. The elevator to the parking garage always had a sticky floor as did the landing in the parking garage. We requested a refund of our last night so we could leave a day early (gave them 48 hours notice), but after getting the runaround for two days our refund was refused. The rooms are very plain and nothing special and the kitchen sink faucet was broken. I would have balked at paying $100 per night let alone the $285 it actually cost.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z118C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews