We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for and what you get is LOVELY!”

Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chef Shogo Sawada creates exciting and unique flavors in modern Japanese dishes while keeping tradition close to the heart. View the spectacular Canadian Rocky Mountains from our dining room or outdoor patio. Our menu is entirely gluten-free. Open for Lunch Saturday and Sunday starting at 11:30am. 100% Gluten Free Dining
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We ate here for the first time and were pleasantly surprised by our meals. The food was very good. We'll be coming back in the future.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherri-Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Wild Orchid is a nice place, with the view of the magnificent mountains :) Very good service and delicious options to enjoy with your friends. Delicious rolls.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank paularE8974RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Really great restaurant with a brilliant menu and innovative gluten free concept without compromising on taste. Plenty of choice for vegetarians. Great service and views.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Looking for some good sushi in Canmore and came across Wild Orchid on Trip Advisor. At first I couldn't find the place, but I'm so thankful I did.
The food is amazing. Yummy fresh Sushi and great Tapas and that was just the lunch menu.
I'm back in Canmore this summer and cannot wait to bring the whole family.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant.
Also you must try the lychee mojito it's delicious.
Thanks to the great servers and team. You made me feel very welcome.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank EMMAJOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Though this restaurant has been here for several years we didn't find out about it until very recently. It is tucked inside a hotel that faces the TCH but the restaurant is on the other side o he building we a great view of the mountains on the south of Canmore.
The restaurant is stylish and has Asian influenced tones to it. The staff was very warm and welcoming when we walked in and the service was prompt and efficient and very helpful when we were trying to figure out the number of dishes we'd need.
We tired the shrimp tempura as a starter - it was excellent with a light coating fried to a light gold; the dipping sauce had a bit of heat and was a treat. We then ordered 4 rolls - the crunch salmon, the dynamite, the Hai-Ling and the spicy tuna. The latter may be the best spicy tuna we've had - anywhere. The others were well done and wonderfully presented .
Then it was dessert time - a coconut crème brulee . Perhaps not strictly a brulee by definition (not a custard) but outstanding in concept. And the coconut flavour was big and bold. Nice caramelized sugar on top and on the side of the plate.
Now that we know this is available - we'll be back

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing