We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned from an awesome three night stay at Stoneridge - room was incredible! definitely a good way to impress for a romantic getaway!! Huge rooms, cozy fireplace, kitchen better than mine at home. Will stay again soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Hello James,
We are glad to learn that you had a fantastic romantic weekend at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and appreciate you sharing with the Trip Advisor community. Remember to check out our website or Facebook fan page for the latest specials and offers when planning your next stay.
Hope to see you again soon!
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    278
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
534
468
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed 4 nights here at an amazing price after contacting the front desk for best available rate. We were placed in a one bedroom condo on the 4th floor facing the condos located on the north side. We requested a top floor condo and request was granted. I wish we would have asked for a mountain view but we were outside everyday in the mountains so no big deal.

We walked in and it was a “wow” from both of us. Vaulted ceiling, gorgeous dark décor, granite counter tops and a full kitchen was all amazing. For our 4 nights stay we had brought a cooler and a hard cased box to transport food and what not. We unpacked and we were able to find storage space on the floor of the closet for the empty travel containers.

Bathroom is amazing with it extra long soaker tub. I’m 6’0” and I had no problem laying out for a nice relaxing bath. The huge corner shower, again tons of room for both of us to shower together.

Everything in the condo was perfect. A fully stocked kitchen, bedroom with a second LCD TV, balcony with a BBQ which we used a few times and the washer/dryer which we used every day because of its small capacity.

I found the condo to very quiet especially since we were on the top floor and we had amazing sleeps.

The underground parking is an added bonus and we ventured out to the pool and hot tub a few times which was great.

We will definitely be staying at Stone Ridge again on our next trip to Canmore

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sixlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sixlug,
We are very proud to be “The best place to stay in Canmore” and sincerely appreciate your comments. Many of our guests also bring their own groceries and are able to create gourmet lunches to take with them before heading out for an adventure-filled day in the Rockies. The in-suite laundry is also great so you can enjoy fresh outdoor gear every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our second time at Stoneridge and again, it was a great time. We checked in on a Friday, and with a quick phone call from the road we were able to check-in at noon which was great. It was really nice to have a kitchen and be able to bbq our own dinner rather than having to eat out all weekend. I will agree with a few of the other reviews that said that there was a lot of noise from the hallway. Aside from that, our room was comfy and clean, the pool and hot tub were fantastic and we had a really nice relaxing weekend in Canmore. I would highly recommend Stoneridge and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryRed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The first word we uttered was WOW as we opened the door to our 4th floor condo room. The quality of the finishes are first class. Great value for the cost. The size and layout, free wireless, pool and hottub are all great amenities and the mountain views are spectacular.
We will go again.

Room Tip: If you want a vaulted ceiling ask for a 4th floor room. Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nordicskiers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a girls week-end in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. The condo was great, beds comfy, everything was clean, except for the BBQ, which we did not use. Underground heated parking. The only complaint we had was the location of the condo. Room 233 is right next door to to check in so people were coming and going in front of our little patio. Not much privacy. Would have preferred a room on the 3rd or 4th floor and should have asked. But, overall, a great get away for us.

Room Tip: Room 233 is next to the entrance where you check in. Not much privacy or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our second stay here, and both times it was great! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pool is a hit with our kids! On our first stay we had a few minor issues upon check in, but everything else was perfect. We have stayed in the one bedroom suite, and the one bedroom + den suite, both are very roomy and offer all the amenities of home. Our only complaints are the wireless DVD signal to the TV, it does not connect with the TV's in the bedroom, and you really have to play with / move around the wireless receiver to get a good signal with no "clicking" noises. The dishwasher also did not do a great job of cleaning the top rack dishes. (But both items are not really a big deal)
I think there are plans to open a small cafe in the building, that would be great if you wanted a quick snack or something.

Room Tip: We never pay for the "mountain View" rooms, the pool view is excellent and you can still s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

What a beautiful property in Canmore! We frequently visit the mountains and this was by far the most impressive place we have ever stayed.

I organize an annual group ski trip. This year, we booked our accommodations at the Stone Ridge Mountain Resort, specifically because we needed a place with 3-bedrooms.

Our 3-bedroom unit had 2 rooms with king beds and 1 room with 2 singles. There were 2 full bathrooms (the master ensuite had a large tub and a walk-in shower that is about the size of my bathroom at home). The kitchen has all major appliances and is well stocked with cookware and dishes. Unfortunately our dish washer was not working during our stay. It was beyond what the staff on-site could do and a maintenance person needed to be called in.

The open-concept living/dining/kitchen made the common areas feel extremely spacious. We were 7 adults and never felt claustrophobic.

I enjoyed taking advantage of a dip in the heated outdoor pool and soaking in the outdoor hot tub after a day on the slopes.

This property was excellent value and comfort for our group trip.

Room Tip: 4th floor - love the high vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMTrvSpec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
As a discerning AMA travel specialist who has stayed in many hotels all over the world, I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort. Our Two and three bedroom family suites are perfect for larger groups that want to experience the finer things in life, but still at an affordable price. Thank you for making us aware of the problem with your dishwasher so that we were able to have it repaired, and we look forward to welcoming your group back again for next year’s ski trip.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.4 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.2 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing