We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Taking my parents who were visiting from Africa, I wanted this experience to be memorable for them, and indeed the stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort exceeded my expectations! From the friendly front desk to the welcoming house keeping staff, they made us feel "home away from home". The staff was very friendly, courteous, and indeed very helpful. We had a little guy (13 months) and on a last minute notice, they provided us with a play pen for our boy to sleep in. We also had an incident where my son acceidentally broke the glass measuring cup, and upon going to pay for it I was told " sir, dont worry about it, accidents happen and its not a big deal at and you do not have to replace it. Just enjoy your stay." I was not expecting this, all in all they put they customers first. We had a two bedroom king suite, it was spacious and equipped with all the rights things for us to make our meals. The condo was super clean, and indeed the beds were very comfy. I have stayed in different five star hotels, this resort just did it for me. My stop is going to be here again next time i visit the rockies. I recommend this resort, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedsayeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    303
    56
    22
    11
See reviews for
577
492
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stay in Canmore approximately 6-times per year and have been repeated visitors to Stoneridge. We usually stay in the 2-bedroom suites on the fourth floor. The suite has vaulted ceilings and the bedrooms are separated by the kitchen and living room so that kids and adults can have our own space. The kitchen is fully equipped and the front desk offers a good selection of free DVDs to use in the rooms. The pool is a bit cool (they say 84 degrees), but the hot tub is around 100, making it a fun option even in cold weather. Like most places in Canmore, you can hear the train at night, but it isn't a huge issue. The front desk staff is very helpful. All in all, one of the better places to stay in Canmore.

Room Tip: Top floor means no kids are jumping on your head! Mountain view means you can hear the train, but po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Skytre,
I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your past stays with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your next stay. Just as an FYI – our outdoor pool is maintained at 84° Fahrenheit (29°celcius) and the hot tub is kept at 104°Fahrenheit (40°celcius) for our guest’s year round enjoyment. Thank you for sharing your experience, and please don’t forget to ask for your VIP guest rate as one of our valued return guests!
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

room service was very good room was a good walk a bit far from the elevator and internet was poor some time we had it some time no internet

Room Tip: close to the elevator long walk to the room last time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Jacques R,
Thank you sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. Admittedly, our wireless internet network has encountered some reliability challenges with connections lately. We understand that it is critical for our guests to be able get fast and reliable connection to the internet, and as such, we have hired a very reputable IT company who is currently working to find a permanent solution. Thank you for your positive words regarding our daily housekeeping service, as our housekeeping team works very hard each day. It is always rewarding when we can share positive comments, further confirming that they are doing a great job.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom king suite and it was perfect. The beds were ridiculously comfortable - the layout with two bathrooms (one with large tub) was private and spacious. The open concept and kitchen made it easy to dine in or out. Everything was clean and great quality. Nice balcony overlooking a large outdoor hot tub. I would definitely stay here again. Canmore is also a nice alternative to Banff being only 45 minutes from Calgary.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harbourview482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Harbourview482,
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I must agree with you that our custom plush pillow top mattresses coupled with a luxurious down duvet comforter and t-320 sheets definitely set the stage for an amazing night’s rest. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Canmore.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

the place is awesome. the condo was huge, high end everything and super clean. the staff is very courteous and friendly. Will consider going there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houssam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Houssam K,
Thank you for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay. Please remember to call us directly for your next reservation and ask for the VIP guest rate for returning guests. We look forward to becoming your prefferred hotel of choice while visiting Canmore.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort for a three-day mid-week Banff ski trip, and enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our one-bedroom condo was well-equipped, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The TV featured all HD programs. The mountain view was only partial from the balcony, and the proximity of neighbours in adjacent condos necessitated closed blinds for privacy; but for a few bucks extra, the Resort offers view rooms. The location on the Bow Valley Trail is about 20 minutes walk from downtown Canmore. StoneRidge is one of several large condo complexes in the area. If you can get a pre-paid booking deal, the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have vaulted ceilings. Some rooms overlook the central pool, others the neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Anne M,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our recent award from Trip Advisor, naming the Stoneridge Mountain Resort as one of the top 25 Family Hotels in Canada for 2012. We are also the only hotel in Canmore currently featuring over 50 HD channels on all our 42” and 32” flat screen tv’s.
Our team is dedicated to ensuring each of our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay while in Canmore, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My Fiance and I stayed the night int The StoneRidge hotel and it was perfect. It was the weekend where I proposed to her up in The Rocky Mountains and the stay in this hotel topped everything else off. The room was huge and amazingly comfortable. The views were absolutely fantastic as were the facilities. As for the staff that work there, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable, very friendly and very polite as well as being helpful. I would recommend this hotel for couples for a nice romantic weekend or a holiday and I would even recommend it for people staying in The Rockies for a skiing holiday or a family holiday. This is a hotel we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing