We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an AMAZING stay! We were accommodate to check-in early...”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an AMAZING stay! We were accommodate to check-in early and had a complimentary upgrade to a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub! Great view to the mountains too!!

The continental breakfast on the other hand was pretty bare... Cereal, pastries & bread, fruit, etc. I am simply used to travelling to hotels with more elaborate breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc)

Thank you especially to the evening front desk agent - she was a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HockeyMom23boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HockeyMom23boys,
Thank you very much for a great review!! We work very hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment. I am really happy that it reflected on your last visit here at Days Inn, Canmore. As for our complimentary breakfast, we are considering a hot breakfast on the menu very soon. I made sure that Sahil will get the recognition she deserved. She was really happy to see your review.

Hope to see you again in the mountains soon!!

Warmest regards,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms, and stayed with our 6 kids. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was an added bonus. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 20leclercqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 20leclercqj,
Thank you for the positive review online. We are very pleased that we met your expectations while staying here at Days Inn, Canmore. Surely, I will send the message to all of our team regarding your recognition. We are working hard to give our guest a quality service and a memorable experience. See you again soon!! Please do not forget to like us on facebook or follow us on twitter for new exciting news.

Warmest regards,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked if customer service could recommend a local restaurant, was told by the person at the check in desk that I could type it into my $700 smartphone and it would show them to me. Needless to say, we weren’t very impresssed by their customer service.
Room we checked into was not what we expected from the pictures advertised. Wasn’t too thrilled about our view of the back fence right out our sliding back door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank asd132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear asd132017
Thank you for giving us your review online. We already look into this matter and question the staff involved to make sure that this will not happen again. Our management is considering to upgrade the hotel facility and amenities in the future also should the guest have a room preference, they can always call the hotel directly and we will make that request our priority. We were sorry to hear about your mixed experience while staying in our hotel, and want to invite you back to show you we're serious about good customer service.

Sincerely,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sabrinan166
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

King Room was large and clean with an unexpected Jacuzzi Tub. I was in Canmore to present my Great Northern Peninsula Photography Presentation. I appreciated the large desk to set up my computer to check over the show and work on additional projects. The complimentary breakfast has all the usuals . The room is brightly and cheerful. However I preferred the Chez François adjoining Restaurant their breakfast menu was a reason to stop at Days Inn even if you weren’t planning to sleepover. Bonus discount on my Restaurant purchase with my room card. The Public Library Building has rock climbing. Canmore has a great down town with river hikes. Plan an extra sleepover here and experience Canmore!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 36930wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk Manag... D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear 36930wendy,
We are very happy that you have an amazing experience here at Days Inn, Canmore. Thank you for the positive review online. We really enjoyed having the conversation with regards to the insights for the places you have been. (P.S. we admire your beautiful photos online.) Kindly like us on Facebook and follow us on twitter for some exciting news. Hope to see you again soon!!!!

Sincerely,
Frontdesk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lovedpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,007 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.6 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#23 of 28 in Canmore
627 reviews
0.5 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $86 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing