We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
228
274
107
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
274
107
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgeno elevatoryogurtshared balconyroom was cleancontinental breakfastchez francoishard boiled eggsjacuzzi tubboston pizzagas fireplacebudget hotelfront desk staffpatio doorsking roomlots of parkingwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 652 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

What an AMAZING stay! We were accommodate to check-in early and had a complimentary upgrade to a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub! Great view to the mountains too!!

The continental breakfast on the other hand was pretty bare... Cereal, pastries & bread, fruit, etc. I am simply used to travelling to hotels with more elaborate breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc)

Thank you especially to the evening front desk agent - she was a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HockeyMom23boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear HockeyMom23boys,
Thank you very much for a great review!! We work very hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment. I am really happy that it reflected on your last visit here at Days Inn, Canmore. As for our complimentary breakfast, we are considering a hot breakfast on the menu very soon. I made sure that Sahil will get the recognition she deserved. She was really happy to see your review.

Hope to see you again in the mountains soon!!

Warmest regards,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We had 2 rooms, and stayed with our 6 kids. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was an added bonus. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 20leclercqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear 20leclercqj,
Thank you for the positive review online. We are very pleased that we met your expectations while staying here at Days Inn, Canmore. Surely, I will send the message to all of our team regarding your recognition. We are working hard to give our guest a quality service and a memorable experience. See you again soon!! Please do not forget to like us on facebook or follow us on twitter for new exciting news.

Warmest regards,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Asked if customer service could recommend a local restaurant, was told by the person at the check in desk that I could type it into my $700 smartphone and it would show them to me. Needless to say, we weren’t very impresssed by their customer service.
Room we checked into was not what we expected from the pictures advertised. Wasn’t too thrilled about our view of the back fence right out our sliding back door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank asd132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear asd132017
Thank you for giving us your review online. We already look into this matter and question the staff involved to make sure that this will not happen again. Our management is considering to upgrade the hotel facility and amenities in the future also should the guest have a room preference, they can always call the hotel directly and we will make that request our priority. We were sorry to hear about your mixed experience while staying in our hotel, and want to invite you back to show you we're serious about good customer service.

Sincerely,
Jade Leosala
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade_Leosala, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews