We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
371
271
128
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
271
128
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhotel restaurantclean roomspool and hot tubone night stayking roommini fridgeoff the highwaygreat view of the mountainsbed was very comfortablea great place to staylake louisecanadian rockiesamenitiesshampoopatiopet
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 852 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Coast Canmore Inn & Suites was a very nice hotel with great accommodations. My family enjoyed our stay also with convenient access to food and entertainment. The location in the town of Canmore was a great alternative to the more pricey and over crowded city of Banff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Tom C,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We were pleased to hear you and your family had a lovely stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Canmore.

Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Very good location, close to downtown and for my trip, close to the helipad for my trip up into the backcountry.. Clean, comfortable and quiet, had no trouble getting a good night's sleep. Enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear G6040QZmichaelm,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay! We're happy you were satisfied with our location and it was convenient to get to other places in the Rockies.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your guest room.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Close to Banff and in a cute village with several restaurants. The hotel is average but decently clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant in hotel had a nice buffet breakfast but the service is very slow. Fridge and microwave in room are nice. Bathroom is tiny. Kids didn't complain about wi-fi so it must have been OK. Overall a decent value and a good location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nice with a small walk out patio.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Guest Service Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Cindy S
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
We're very happy you found great value in Canmore and our hotel provided you with everything you needed and more.
We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Location service and ... weather : all ok. Enough parking. Fitness and swimming were very clean. André from CH was sympa. We walk to Lake Grassi. Beautiful hiking. Canmore is a small nice town.
A place to visit

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank thierrym898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Thierrym898,

Thank-you for your very generous and kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the facilities the hotel has to offer. We are happy you noticed our valued staff as well, we are lucky to have them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Really nice place and very convenient location to all the Lake Louise /Banff / Jasper attractions. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Only 1 glitch ! When we returned from a day of adventure around 4 PM we found our room had not been made up. Calling housekeeping, I was told that there " Policy " was that rooms did not need to be cleaned until 5 PM. I thought this absurd so rather than arguing with them I went to the front desk and voiced my concern knowing that we had 3 more days here and did not relish coming back to a unmade room.
The pleasant girl at the desk assured me that this was "not" their policy and she would insure that we would not have to suffer through this issue again, and gave us a voucher for a free breakfast. The best part of the conversation was that our room was made when we returned each day of our stay.

Room Tip: Good food in the restaurant and reasonable prices compared to the area
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tommy45467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Guest Service Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Tommy45467,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful team of staff. I apologize for for any inconveniences that occurred in regards to housekeeping service. However, I am pleased that our Front Desk Agent was able to rectify the solution to a positive outcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Canmore soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews