We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
242
246
75
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
246
75
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna murphy bed the kitchen one bedroom apartment place to stay rooms are clean within walking distance banff national park coffee maker bit dated lake louise stayed here for nights laundry room convenient location living room comfortable stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 579 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This was a great find and an excellent value. I found this one on trip advisor and wondered if it would be as good as it looked. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We took advantage of their increadible last minute deal on their web site. Also, the staff was extremely helpful! We plan to return on our next trip to the mountains.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieRoadSideCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Motel style. The rooms don't have extra space but they are well laid-out. Clean. Some rooms have the furnace inside the room. Mine was noisy and didn't put out much heat. Fair value at $90.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dano_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Verry nice place, easy to find. Clean and large rooms. After the transatlantic flight the right place to start our Canada holliday. In very calm setting. Good restaurants near by. Friedly staff. We enjoyed our stay and we like to come again. Last minute price was very reasonable. Rooms are nice and warm, although the outside temparature was below 20 Cesius.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgbaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Attended a rocky mountain wedding. Found it a great base for our activities. The kitchenette allowed us to keep and prepare breakfast in our room - adding to the value. Staff was friendly and helpful offering many options for our free time.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnmor-trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We have stayed at RML many times over the past few years, and it never fails to disappoint. On weekends, we often scuba dive in the Banff mountain lakes (Two Jack and Minnewanka), and this is a perfect place to stay overnight on Saturday night to save the drive back to Calgary.

The rooms are always clean, the beds are always comfortable, and we absolutely need the fridge and microwave in our room. I love the added touch of the Rocky Mountain soap in the rooms! The staff are always pleasant and helpful.

When we travel as a large group, we often book one of the larger rooms with the kitchen, so that we can cook a group meal and eat in the room. Then it's off to the hot tub and sauna, which feels fantastic after a day of ice diving!

This is a fantastic little gem, and we wish we had discovered this hotel years ago!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgaryscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews