We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$81
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
275
261
82
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
261
82
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna the kitchen queen bed night stay town centre beds were very comfortable three sisters views of the mountains train tracks motel loft kitchenette banff highway fireplace safeway stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 641 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2021

First off, the location of this hotel is very ideal. We walked to downtown Canmore a few times. It is very convenient for getting around, and getting out of town if you want to head to Banff or back towards Calgary.

We stayed in the one bedroom studio suite. What we discovered when we got there was that we think the hotel acquired this separate building recently. It is not part of the original complex. It almost seemed as though we were able to book it due to overflow at the hotel (maybe because it was a long weekend) because we were the only ones staying there.

The suite was very cute. Small, but exactly what you would expect from a one bedroom. It had it's own private entrance to the outside and was extremely private. It had a full kitchen which was wonderful as we had brought all our own food and were able to make many of our own meals. We had our two dogs with us, so the private entrance made it convenient for taking them outside. When we booked online, it stated that all rooms have air conditioning......I can assure you this room did NOT and there was 30+ heat that weekend. Thank goodness they at least provided us with a fan.

We found a few items in the room that were left behind by other guests which we found a bit disgusting, although they were in places that a person wouldn't normally look, so apparently the cleaners hadn't either (this is what happens when you have dogs, going after dog toys).

Also, at check in we were to be provided a dog bed and toys for EACH dog. They were aware we had two, but were only provided with one. And the bed was not a bed at all.....incredibly thin and I am sure uncomfortable.

Just make sure to triple confirm with them what you are getting so there are no surprises.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C72DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear C72DM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know that you found our convenient location, rooms and its amenities to your liking. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a couple things and I do hope that you brought your concerns to hotel staff whilst staying at the property so we could swiftly resolve them. I am happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay otherwise.

Once again my apologies for any inconveniences and appreciate your support.

Best regards,

Sahil Chitroda
Front Office Manager
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2021 via mobile

The two bedroom unit with kitchenette was extremely spacious for the three of us. It had one full bath and 1/2 bath and the two bedrooms were separated on either end of the unit. The entire unit including the kitchenette was very clean. Each bedroom has an air conditioning unit. Double patio doors lead to the outside patio. For extended stays this unit is ideal. The location is very convenient with great views.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 979roxyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2021

Dear 979roxyh,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Look forward to having you with us soon.

Best regards,

Sahil Chitroda
Front Office Manager
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2021 via mobile

I’ll echo many of other comments - super friendly staff at checkin/out, wonderful views of Three Sisters, well-stocked kitchen, comfy beds, very clean, walkable to downtown and groceries. Yes, a little dated but it’s got everything you could ask for to make it feel homey and at a great price. Thanks for a wonderful break from COVID life.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank JMC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2021

Dear JMC29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We take pride in providing great customer service and our team works hard to create special memories for our guests.

It delights me to know that we were able to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon.

Best regards,

Sahil Chitroda
Front Office Manager
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021 via mobile

Affordable, super dog friendly! We got the room with the kitchen and fireplace couch combo. Views exactly what you want in Canmore.
Had our own little yard to let the dog pee.

*could definitely stock coffee filters that’s my one knock.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dankimjoosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Dear Dankimjoosse,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Look forward to having you with us soon.

Best regards,

Sahil Chitroda
Front Office Manager
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2020 via mobile

We had booked this place last minute for a Canmore trip, and were pleasantly surprised.
Upon check in we were upgraded to a queen room with kitchenette:

Pros
-friendly front staff
-very spacious
-clean
-pillows were fluffy and bed was comfy
-great mountain views
-kitchen had oven/stove, microwave, fridge, cutlery, glassware , pots/pans
-plastic chairs should you wish to sit outside
-semi private hotel compound great for walking pets , with a playground for kids
Room for Improvement:
-old carpet, smells old
-shower dispenser had a crack
-dated furniture/decor

It is an additional fee per day to bring your pet.

We have stayed a newer hotel in Canmore that was pet friendly as well, and paid a lot more for a much smaller room.

We are glad we took a chance on this one.
Great value for the price! Will recommend to pet owners.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meowytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2020


Dear Meowytraevels,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear it when our guests have a wonderful experience.

Look forward to having you with us soon.

Best regards,

Sahil Chitroda
Front Office Manager
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews