We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chris s

Bites on body

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 14, 2023
Stayed in Room 130 ground floor. I now have random bites all over my body. Room appeared clean, but I didnt do a pre-check for bugs or anything. Only stayed and slept on the bed that was closest to the door/window.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Mar 27, 2023
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were not happy. Room 130 has had a thorough inspection and all is found to be as it should be. No bugs of any kind have been found in the room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$649
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$649
1.3 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$564
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$450
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
0.3 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Canmore Inn & Suites Exterior
C$375
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$291
  • Booking.com
9.2 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$584
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$578
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$711
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canmore
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
281
268
87
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
268
87
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay coffee maker full kitchen easy access train tracks motel beds banff mountains microwave rockies utensils oven gas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 666 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2022 via mobile

My mom and I had such a great experience staying here! We were in a regular room during our first night which was alright. Run down room but the bed was so comfortable! We had an issue with our toilet and they showed up at my door within 3 minutes of my call, and they fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. If you’re staying in the regular room (not studio apartment), the TV has Netflix, which was nice. The rest of our stay, we stayed in the studio apartment which was such a great experience. It’s super cute with a mini kitchen (stove oven with utensils too, coffee maker, microwave and fridge). Unfortunately there’s only one bed in the room, but you can easily fit an inflatable air mattress if needed. They restock (bathroom supplies) and clean the rooms every morning. The office was always helpful with answering questions or giving extra supplies (like tissue box or coffee). It was quite pricy overall but that’s how it is pretty much everywhere in beautiful Banff and area especially during high season (June/July). Overall, I recommend!

Room tip: If you’re going during high season (for summer it’s June-August) - book in advance!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ontherun_905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2022

Lovely accommodation - great location, easy 10-15 min walk into the town centre, lovely views, easy access from the main road but quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spacious, clean room and comfy beds. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 328sarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2022

Honestly rooms not much to look at. However it's a good value for what you pay and the full kitchen suite amenities are really nice for hiking.

Rooms are old but clean. Service also pretty good they reached out to us because we had left an item there and wanted to check if we still wanted it.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bringmeseconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2023

Thanks for your review and five star rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2022

Everything about this places says it is not well maintained. Our room had old carpet that should have been replaced years ago, bathroom that needs updated fixtures...

Front desk staff were friendly but this is a typical business where ownership doesn't have a plan to reinvest in the property. We ended up paying $210 U.S. for one night in September 2022. Would we stay again, No!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pod_Kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2022

Thanks for your review and valued feedback. We are one of the older hotels in beautiful Canmore, but pride ourselves in offering clean and comfortable rooms at some of the best rates in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2022

Arrived on the spot/last minute hoping for a room without pre-booking; didn’t disappoint!
We were impressed by the service we got from the staff at reception, the Ukrainian lady in particular was very helpful and provided excellent service. Thank you 😊
Room was great (loft apartment and fabulous view) and was well-equipped and comfortable.
Good WiFi quality if you need it.
As a Brit, not used to the shower power strength which was well-received!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Dearing, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

Thanks for your review and five star rating Georgina. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews