We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Canmore
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$263
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
191
227
107
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
227
107
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelloft suiteoff the highwayonsite restauranthot tubviews of the mountainseasy accesscomfortable roomwould stay here againfront desk staffthird floormin driveking bedmini fridgebanff national parkcanadian rockiescoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 576 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We all know when travelling that issues can arise, how there dealt with is what creates customer loyalty!!! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property, its location is perfect for both Canmore and Banff. It has a bus system that picks you up at this property and will take you right to Banff for a minimal fee. Easy access to Canmore and the hotel itself is very clean with good amenities and awesome staff! We encountered a couple of hiccups with our stay and the way the staff and management dealt with it professionally and quickly, makes me a loyal customer of this particular property! We are coming back in February to celebrate my boyfriends birthday (we chose this over Vancouver island based on our past stay). I do want to mention 3 people I had interaction with while here....thank you Christine for the amazing service you provided from the initial reservation right thru to check in. We certainly enjoyed the bottle of wine. The GM Theresa for you professionalism and swiftness with dealing with our issue. Probably the person that resignates most with me is Anna the GSM (I use to do that job) I realize the public can be difficult and I give her credit for our final conversation. See you all in February!
Jenn

Room Tip: I imagine any room is a good room, we were surrounded with mountains!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

...just outside the border of Banff national park in Canmore. The area is popular with tourists, because you do not stay inside the park when sleeping in Canmore. There are many huge lodges and hotels available in that city due to this fact. The Holiday Inn is one of them and is definitely one of the best. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfy and the staff nice. Definitely a recommendation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derflieger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant words about our hotel and staff gives us the motivation to deliver excellent service at all times to make our guest like you feel valued.
We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

It doesn't make much of an impression either way. We booked a loft suite to have a fireplace, which was in the lower lounge level tucked away in a corner. The jetted tub was nice but the washroom needed maintenance, Terribly small shower, poorly designed, cracking grout everywhere. I was not impressed and not what I am used to from Holiday inn. Won't rush back.

Room Tip: Loft suite not worth the extra money unless more people and need some privacy
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As per the details of your review, we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was escalated to the higher management to proceed with further solutions.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed to your expectation.



Sincerely,


Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Good staff , well appointed hotel , we only stayed for a night , but suited our needs perfectly, it's just outside Canmore, so if you need the shops or other stuff in Canmore you'd have to walk or take a car .
Definitely stay again , but would avoid the in house restaurant, the food wasn't good or the service and we were charged twice for the same meal , eventually got a refund , all this not the fault of the hotel , we'd eat elsewhere in Canmore for sure .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kgb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. In behalf of Holiday inn Canmore, we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We are so excited having you back again soon.
As per the restaurant issue, we truly regret that we did not meet your expectation but we will for sure address it to our restaurant team so we could serve our valued guest like you better on your upcoming stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Only stayed one night as we were passing through Canmore but the room we got was a loft room with a king sized bed and was lovely. Also in the room was a jetted bath which was also great considering the cold outside. The price was reasonable and the service great.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a pleasant review on your previous stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. We are so happy that you enjoyed your lovely King Bed Loft Suite with jetted tub. We look forward in welcoming you for a next stay at Holiday Inn Canmore.

Respectfully Yours,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews