We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable & roomy”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We travelled thru Nth America for several weeks. We booked late & only had a few choices left but was not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights & found it a good base. The shops & restaurants were on the other side of the highway but we were out exploring everyday & either popped into the supermarket either early morning or late evening. We ate at some great places & found it not as crowded as Banff. Our room was large & comfortable. We were on the top floor & had a great view every morning. There is a washing machine & dryer but there was also a bit of a queue but handy when living out if a suitcase for a while.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    214
    99
    34
    12
See reviews for
146
231
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Canmore a few times a year. Unfortunately there was no vacancy at our usual go-to Hotel (Silvercreek Lodge) this time so we booked with the Holiday Inn as the reviews were good as well as the price. This is was supposed to be a special birthday weekend away...

The staff seemed nice enough. The rooms however, were not. Both ours and our friends rooms were dirty. The bedsheets were stained, walls, side tables, shower appliances all seemed very dirty. I realize I wasn't staying at the Fairmont but I've definitely stayed in better hotels.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjorieG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time writing us your review. We are sadden to know that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The points that you have mentioned was shared to our management team and will be addressed to the concerned department accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your comments.

Your in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We all know when travelling that issues can arise, how there dealt with is what creates customer loyalty!!! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property, its location is perfect for both Canmore and Banff. It has a bus system that picks you up at this property and will take you right to Banff for a minimal fee. Easy access to Canmore and the hotel itself is very clean with good amenities and awesome staff! We encountered a couple of hiccups with our stay and the way the staff and management dealt with it professionally and quickly, makes me a loyal customer of this particular property! We are coming back in February to celebrate my boyfriends birthday (we chose this over Vancouver island based on our past stay). I do want to mention 3 people I had interaction with while here....thank you Christine for the amazing service you provided from the initial reservation right thru to check in. We certainly enjoyed the bottle of wine. The GM Theresa for you professionalism and swiftness with dealing with our issue. Probably the person that resignates most with me is Anna the GSM (I use to do that job) I realize the public can be difficult and I give her credit for our final conversation. See you all in February!
Jenn

Room Tip: I imagine any room is a good room, we were surrounded with mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

...just outside the border of Banff national park in Canmore. The area is popular with tourists, because you do not stay inside the park when sleeping in Canmore. There are many huge lodges and hotels available in that city due to this fact. The Holiday Inn is one of them and is definitely one of the best. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfy and the staff nice. Definitely a recommendation

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derflieger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant words about our hotel and staff gives us the motivation to deliver excellent service at all times to make our guest like you feel valued.
We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

It doesn't make much of an impression either way. We booked a loft suite to have a fireplace, which was in the lower lounge level tucked away in a corner. The jetted tub was nice but the washroom needed maintenance, Terribly small shower, poorly designed, cracking grout everywhere. I was not impressed and not what I am used to from Holiday inn. Won't rush back.

Room Tip: Loft suite not worth the extra money unless more people and need some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. As per the details of your review, we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was escalated to the higher management to proceed with further solutions.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed to your expectation.



Sincerely,


Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Good staff , well appointed hotel , we only stayed for a night , but suited our needs perfectly, it's just outside Canmore, so if you need the shops or other stuff in Canmore you'd have to walk or take a car .
Definitely stay again , but would avoid the in house restaurant, the food wasn't good or the service and we were charged twice for the same meal , eventually got a refund , all this not the fault of the hotel , we'd eat elsewhere in Canmore for sure .

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kgb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. In behalf of Holiday inn Canmore, we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We are so excited having you back again soon.
As per the restaurant issue, we truly regret that we did not meet your expectation but we will for sure address it to our restaurant team so we could serve our valued guest like you better on your upcoming stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Only stayed one night as we were passing through Canmore but the room we got was a loft room with a king sized bed and was lovely. Also in the room was a jetted bath which was also great considering the cold outside. The price was reasonable and the service great.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a pleasant review on your previous stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. We are so happy that you enjoyed your lovely King Bed Loft Suite with jetted tub. We look forward in welcoming you for a next stay at Holiday Inn Canmore.

Respectfully Yours,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.6 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing