We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is a great choice if staying in Canmore, affordable, great views, delicious breakfast options at the buffet. We stayed in the king suite with Jacuzzi in room and it was awesome. The only thing that kind of sucked was that the Jacuzzi kept turning off every 10 mins and would not work past 10pm which is understandable as the noise would of bothered other guests below. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in Canmore.

Room Tip: Gret views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for spending your time writing us your awesome experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It means so much to us. The 10 minutes interval of the jetted tub is necessary to achieve the recommend temperature and for as long as we want, unfortunately we can not keep it running later than 11:00 pm cause it is "the quite" time of the hotel.
Looking forward to see you again.


Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel was convienently located just off the Trans Canada highway for easy access in and out of the hotel grounds. Was quiet with all the needed amenities- except underground parking! Small hot tub but was warm and covered from snow, on site gym and restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and rates were good.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mer691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed at this location for two night mid-January. Awesome hotel, staff were friendly, service was great and the room was beautiful! Had a top floor suite. High ceilings, bed was super comfy and it was very clean. Great view of the mountains. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Outstanding Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We travelled thru Nth America for several weeks. We booked late & only had a few choices left but was not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights & found it a good base. The shops & restaurants were on the other side of the highway but we were out exploring everyday & either popped into the supermarket either early morning or late evening. We ate at some great places & found it not as crowded as Banff. Our room was large & comfortable. We were on the top floor & had a great view every morning. There is a washing machine & dryer but there was also a bit of a queue but handy when living out if a suitcase for a while.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Canmore a few times a year. Unfortunately there was no vacancy at our usual go-to Hotel (Silvercreek Lodge) this time so we booked with the Holiday Inn as the reviews were good as well as the price. This is was supposed to be a special birthday weekend away...

The staff seemed nice enough. The rooms however, were not. Both ours and our friends rooms were dirty. The bedsheets were stained, walls, side tables, shower appliances all seemed very dirty. I realize I wasn't staying at the Fairmont but I've definitely stayed in better hotels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarjorieG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time writing us your review. We are sadden to know that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The points that you have mentioned was shared to our management team and will be addressed to the concerned department accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your comments.

Your in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We all know when travelling that issues can arise, how there dealt with is what creates customer loyalty!!! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property, its location is perfect for both Canmore and Banff. It has a bus system that picks you up at this property and will take you right to Banff for a minimal fee. Easy access to Canmore and the hotel itself is very clean with good amenities and awesome staff! We encountered a couple of hiccups with our stay and the way the staff and management dealt with it professionally and quickly, makes me a loyal customer of this particular property! We are coming back in February to celebrate my boyfriends birthday (we chose this over Vancouver island based on our past stay). I do want to mention 3 people I had interaction with while here....thank you Christine for the amazing service you provided from the initial reservation right thru to check in. We certainly enjoyed the bottle of wine. The GM Theresa for you professionalism and swiftness with dealing with our issue. Probably the person that resignates most with me is Anna the GSM (I use to do that job) I realize the public can be difficult and I give her credit for our final conversation. See you all in February!
Jenn

Room Tip: I imagine any room is a good room, we were surrounded with mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

...just outside the border of Banff national park in Canmore. The area is popular with tourists, because you do not stay inside the park when sleeping in Canmore. There are many huge lodges and hotels available in that city due to this fact. The Holiday Inn is one of them and is definitely one of the best. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfy and the staff nice. Definitely a recommendation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derflieger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Canmore. Your pleasant words about our hotel and staff gives us the motivation to deliver excellent service at all times to make our guest like you feel valued.
We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
588 reviews
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,180 reviews
1.3 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $106 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing