We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$287
Blackstone Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
191
227
107
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
227
107
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelloft suiteoff the highwayonsite restauranthot tubviews of the mountainseasy accesscomfortable roomwould stay here againfront desk staffthird floormin driveking bedmini fridgebanff national parkcanadian rockiescoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 576 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Front Desk Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms were dated and in need of some updates but the views were fantastic. Wifi was very slow.
On site restaurant was ok we has pizza which was very nice and a couple of cocktails.
Hot tub is outside and open until 11pm which was nice, we had it all to ourselves.
Over all great price, great location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This hotel is a great choice if staying in Canmore, affordable, great views, delicious breakfast options at the buffet. We stayed in the king suite with Jacuzzi in room and it was awesome. The only thing that kind of sucked was that the Jacuzzi kept turning off every 10 mins and would not work past 10pm which is understandable as the noise would of bothered other guests below. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in Canmore.

Room Tip: Gret views on higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for spending your time writing us your awesome experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It means so much to us. The 10 minutes interval of the jetted tub is necessary to achieve the recommend temperature and for as long as we want, unfortunately we can not keep it running later than 11:00 pm cause it is "the quite" time of the hotel.
Looking forward to see you again.


Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Hotel was convienently located just off the Trans Canada highway for easy access in and out of the hotel grounds. Was quiet with all the needed amenities- except underground parking! Small hot tub but was warm and covered from snow, on site gym and restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and rates were good.

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mer691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Stayed at this location for two night mid-January. Awesome hotel, staff were friendly, service was great and the room was beautiful! Had a top floor suite. High ceilings, bed was super comfy and it was very clean. Great view of the mountains. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Outstanding Views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We travelled thru Nth America for several weeks. We booked late & only had a few choices left but was not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights & found it a good base. The shops & restaurants were on the other side of the highway but we were out exploring everyday & either popped into the supermarket either early morning or late evening. We ate at some great places & found it not as crowded as Banff. Our room was large & comfortable. We were on the top floor & had a great view every morning. There is a washing machine & dryer but there was also a bit of a queue but handy when living out if a suitcase for a while.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews