We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this property”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a free night as a weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a loft suite. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, but it is clean and very functional. We enjoy staying here as a quick getaway. Parking can sometimes be a bit challenging if they are full, but I have had no problems. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    214
    99
    34
    12
See reviews for
146
231
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Front Desk Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms were dated and in need of some updates but the views were fantastic. Wifi was very slow.
On site restaurant was ok we has pizza which was very nice and a couple of cocktails.
Hot tub is outside and open until 11pm which was nice, we had it all to ourselves.
Over all great price, great location.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is a great choice if staying in Canmore, affordable, great views, delicious breakfast options at the buffet. We stayed in the king suite with Jacuzzi in room and it was awesome. The only thing that kind of sucked was that the Jacuzzi kept turning off every 10 mins and would not work past 10pm which is understandable as the noise would of bothered other guests below. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in Canmore.

Room Tip: Gret views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for spending your time writing us your awesome experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It means so much to us. The 10 minutes interval of the jetted tub is necessary to achieve the recommend temperature and for as long as we want, unfortunately we can not keep it running later than 11:00 pm cause it is "the quite" time of the hotel.
Looking forward to see you again.


Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel was convienently located just off the Trans Canada highway for easy access in and out of the hotel grounds. Was quiet with all the needed amenities- except underground parking! Small hot tub but was warm and covered from snow, on site gym and restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and rates were good.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mer691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed at this location for two night mid-January. Awesome hotel, staff were friendly, service was great and the room was beautiful! Had a top floor suite. High ceilings, bed was super comfy and it was very clean. Great view of the mountains. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Outstanding Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We travelled thru Nth America for several weeks. We booked late & only had a few choices left but was not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights & found it a good base. The shops & restaurants were on the other side of the highway but we were out exploring everyday & either popped into the supermarket either early morning or late evening. We ate at some great places & found it not as crowded as Banff. Our room was large & comfortable. We were on the top floor & had a great view every morning. There is a washing machine & dryer but there was also a bit of a queue but handy when living out if a suitcase for a while.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Canmore a few times a year. Unfortunately there was no vacancy at our usual go-to Hotel (Silvercreek Lodge) this time so we booked with the Holiday Inn as the reviews were good as well as the price. This is was supposed to be a special birthday weekend away...

The staff seemed nice enough. The rooms however, were not. Both ours and our friends rooms were dirty. The bedsheets were stained, walls, side tables, shower appliances all seemed very dirty. I realize I wasn't staying at the Fairmont but I've definitely stayed in better hotels.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjorieG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time writing us your review. We are sadden to know that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. The points that you have mentioned was shared to our management team and will be addressed to the concerned department accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your comments.

Your in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.6 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing