We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in beatiful nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in beatiful nature”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel building is pretty and nature friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Beds were comfy, room quite clean. Walls of room have very poor sound insulation, it could be a problem if you have a noisy neighbor. Staff were friendly and helpful. The mountain view from the room was wonderful. Location of hotel is very close to restaurants, it takes 15-20 min by walk.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank engineerIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time sharing us your wonderful experience at Holiday inn Canmore. We are so delighted to know that you loved the comfort of our beds and the friendly service of our staff.
Our proximity to restaurants is one of the many advantages of our Hotel and not to mention the mountain and wild life views.
Once again, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    215
    99
    34
    12
See reviews for
146
232
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I booked this Holiday Inn because at the time prices for hotels in Banff were quite expensive and this hotel offered a more reasonable value and only 15-20 minutes from Banff. It is a convenient location right off the highway and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel felt fresh and new. This is a great value option in the Canmore/Banff area.

Room Tip: Good views on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time spent writing us about your experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. Our proximity to Banff is one of the many advantage of our Hotel and we are so glad to know that we're able to accommodate you with our reasonable price. Our team's goal is to ensure that we deliver 100% total customer service to our valued guests everyday and we thank you for validating that. It really means so much to us!
We can't wait to have you soon again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Morales Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a free night as a weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a loft suite. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, but it is clean and very functional. We enjoy staying here as a quick getaway. Parking can sometimes be a bit challenging if they are full, but I have had no problems. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Front Desk Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms were dated and in need of some updates but the views were fantastic. Wifi was very slow.
On site restaurant was ok we has pizza which was very nice and a couple of cocktails.
Hot tub is outside and open until 11pm which was nice, we had it all to ourselves.
Over all great price, great location.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is a great choice if staying in Canmore, affordable, great views, delicious breakfast options at the buffet. We stayed in the king suite with Jacuzzi in room and it was awesome. The only thing that kind of sucked was that the Jacuzzi kept turning off every 10 mins and would not work past 10pm which is understandable as the noise would of bothered other guests below. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in Canmore.

Room Tip: Gret views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for spending your time writing us your awesome experience at Holiday Inn Canmore. It means so much to us. The 10 minutes interval of the jetted tub is necessary to achieve the recommend temperature and for as long as we want, unfortunately we can not keep it running later than 11:00 pm cause it is "the quite" time of the hotel.
Looking forward to see you again.


Yours in Hospitality,

Maricar Jabonillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel was convienently located just off the Trans Canada highway for easy access in and out of the hotel grounds. Was quiet with all the needed amenities- except underground parking! Small hot tub but was warm and covered from snow, on site gym and restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Staff was friendly and rates were good.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mer691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed at this location for two night mid-January. Awesome hotel, staff were friendly, service was great and the room was beautiful! Had a top floor suite. High ceilings, bed was super comfy and it was very clean. Great view of the mountains. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Outstanding Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.6 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,104 reviews
0.3 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Property: Holiday Inn Canmore
Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#7 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points
Holiday Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing