We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
1
2
7
1
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
7
1
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

The people who run this campground are so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to everyone. .and when we are back in the area this will be our campground of choice. Pet friendly. ..lovely trees ...pull through site and incredible view...and friendly people!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The check in process for tent sites is hella confusing. Why they don't have someone there during the check in process seems silly to me, they arrived after 6pm at which point you have to hope you're set up in the right spot! Noise is a bit of an issue if you're at one of the back sites (trains and cars are close).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

You get highway on one side and railway on the other side. Millions of mosquitos. Can't sleep because of the noise. And for the whole campground, there is only one working shower for men's bathroom. Uses $3 token for 6 minutes. We paid over $20 for my family for 2 days only for showers on top of thr camping fee. The only reason why we stayed here is because other campsites were fully booked. Will definitely not go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ruthndul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

The hosts are very nice and helpful. Office hours are limited (9-12noon and a couple of hours in evening) and closed in the afternoon, so be aware if you need help. The office has some supplies and books to read, very basic. The campground is surrounded by wilderness areas and national parks. We spent most of our time in Banff National Park. There is a gas station close and it is easy to get in and out of the campground. Sites can be reserved, otherwise first come first serve basis. There is a firepit, picnic table, and electricity at sites which are close together. A main building holds laundry, washrooms, and showers. Showers are $3.00 for six minutes and you must buy token for shower in office. There is an outside sink area to wash dishes. Firewood was $10.00 a bundle. Sites are $37.00. They take credit cards, too. It was expensive, but the sites were full at National Park campgrounds and we needed electricity so didn't have much choice. There are also tent sites nestled in the trees for ten dollars less. We were only there basically to sleep and used a fan in camper so didn't hear any noise outside. There are some large trees providing some shade at times. We stayed two nights, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Istop4pics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Wapiti is one of two in-town municipal campgrounds Sites are close together but level, and each has a picnic table and fire pit. Most fire rings are very close to the RV pad, so keep your fires small. There are washrooms, showers, and a laundry room with only one washer and dryer (wash & dry $2 each); fortunately it is open 24 hrs a day. Firewood is available ($10/ bundle, $35 for 4 bundles).
Take the third of 3 exits into Canmore when coming from the east/Calgary, first exit when coming from Banff. It is located next to the Alberta tourism which has free WiFi. Next to the campground is a Petro Canada that sells diesel. Tenting sites, that are nestled in a treed area, are $27, E sites are $37.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews