We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
236
400
272
98
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
400
272
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory water slideroad sidetrain lineroom facingtrain noiselight sleeperfridge and microwavehotel guestscontinental breakfastthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableup to dateyogurtcoffee makercanadian rockiesbanff national parkramada
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here one night the early part of September. We were very happy with the staff,room,breakfast and pool/hot tub. We did not hear even 1 train-we were hesitant after reading some reviews about the noise so we requested a room on street side. The location is very convenient as we were able to walk all around town.
This is a very good value :)

Room Tip: Rooms on street side are quiet and have great scenic view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbsimonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights - had a great time - the breakfast was plentiful & great selection - get there early though to avoid rush - the water slide & pool were great fun & our little boy loved it as we did - everyone was having such a laugh in there - the hot tub is gorgeous but it IS hot!! This hotel is a great base to explore the beautiful Banff, Morraine Lake which is stunning & Lake Louise - both with their turquoise blue water & backdrop of mountains & snow! There are nice restaurants nearby which we ate in & we also had a trip out to Whistler - not a lot in Whistler - very much a ski place. Visit the hot springs - & Banff is so pretty. We were also treated to seeing a black bear on the side of the road - we bought bear mace too by the way - a good idea although we obviously didn't have to use it. Up in Montana on a sign said not to walk in less than groups of 4 - def buy bear mace if you're touring. The only fault with this hotel is it is located near a railway & it could be a bit noisy at night - once we were asleep though it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Get interconnecting rooms if with family.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked online as we were attending a wedding in Canmore. The room was inexpensive so I wasn't expecting too much. However the room was small , very drab and dingy and needed completely refurbished. The bed sagged, the sheets were washed out and stiff. The lighting was dreadful. We were offered earplugs by the receptionist at check in, which seemed a bit weird at the time. We were not aware that the railway ran about 50 feet away from our room and it felt like the trains were coming into our room all night. The breakfast would have been ok if anything had been warm. Hot food was cold. We had stayed in the Holiday Inn earlier in the week and would advise anyone to spend the extra and stay there, even if they don't supply a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't on the railway side
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice large, clean room. The staff was really nice and friendly. Stayed on the train side and truthfully it didn't bother me at all. The breakfast was great, anything you wanted to eat. One of the cheaper places we stayed in Canada. Canmore seems like a nice place to live. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

stayed there in early september. Paid the extra money for the street side room,so train noise was not an issue. Older hotel, could use some sprucing up. The rooms could have been cleaner. Our room with double beds was a bit on the small side. Each room has a small fridge and microwave.
Breakfast was adequate,enough to fill you up, though not on a par with a Hampton or Fairfield Inn. Room rate probably was somewhat of a value considering the season and time of year. There really isn't much of a lobby, so if you're looking for a place where you can go to sit and relax and read a paper or watch tv after dinner this isn't it. Just good enough for our purposes which was as a base to trips to Banff and Lake Louise. Parking is tight here, the parking spaces aren't all that wide.
There is one of each type of aerobic equipment in the exercise room(1 treadmill, 1 bike and 1 stepper I believe) an a small universal. The exercise room like most hotels in this class could have been larger and better equipped. The included breakfast is one of the factors that make this a good deal as dining in the area is pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews