We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada by Wyndham Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$293
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
228
396
265
95
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
396
265
95
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory water slideroad sidetrain linepassing trainstrain noisehotel guestslight sleeperfridge and microwavebreakfast roomdecent hotelroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastup to dateyogurtcoffee makerlong weekendrailway
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for two nights in early March 2012. It's a nice hotel for families. The pool and waterslide were fun for the kids and the hot breakfast was quite good as well. We stayed at the hotel with a number of families from my son's hockey team. While we did have a block booking, it was unfortunate that the rooms were not all together (side by side) as hockey families tend to do a fair bit of 'socializing' on these types of weekends. We had a family with a very young baby on one side of us and another couple who intended to be up very early for skiing on the other side of us. While I've heard that this hotel does make accomodations for groups such as ours, I don't quite understand the assignments for rooms that were made weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamesfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that your family enjoyed our property.
We understand teams want to be together and we do everything possible to keep them close by. We would never separate teams purposely.
It is very unfortunate that your team wasn’t all together. I cannot speculate the reason(s) why as I don’t have the name of your team but feel free to contact me directly so I can find an answer to your question.
Sincerely,
Serge Girard
403-609-5421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our entire Timbits hockey team stayed at the Ramada for two nights, March 23-24. Of the 16 families, I don't think any of them had one single complaint. The ballroom was available to us for the weekend so we could have meals together as a team and keep the group together. It was also available until 1 am which proved to be a great meeting place for the adults to hoist a few cold ones and play some poker etc.

Perfect place for the team, we'll stay there again next year.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the train tracks..
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We are so glad that you chose to stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests' needs are taken care of.
We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The room had tempure-petic mattresses which was nice, and the view was awesome. The room was realy clean, and all the bedding had been obviously made fresh and the place was well kept. The exterior of the building looks way more appealing then the actual rooms however, but were definately peaceful anyhow.

The view in the morning of the mountains though will make it complete with some of their fresh coffee in the lobbey.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're very happy you enjoyed the mattresses and found the room to be very clean.
I have to agree with you; the views of the mountains are breathtaking.
Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed for one night on the way to Banff. Room was pretty standard, but comfortable enough and offered great view of the mountains. Room rate was good for a double queen. Kids loved the pool area which has a two-story waterside.
Free hot breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the waterpark with your family, and had an opportunity to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. Please come again soon and don't hesitate to inform us as to how we can make your stay more enjoyable next time.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

the good:

Check in was great, the clerk was very pleasant and informative. room that was nice, and was clean. Bed was comfortable. pool and waterside (although we did not use)

the bad:

we went to leave the room and the door would not lock behind us, we had to get maintenance to come fix the lock, we were uncomfortable staying in a room that had a problem with a lock, and would not leave anything behind for fear of someone being able to enter while we were gone so we took our things and put them in the car when we went out. The front desk would not move us even though we did ask.

front desk aware we didn't have kids with us (2 adults) but still put us right by the pool area, so we go to listen to kids and parents up and down the hallway yelling at each other as doors are not the heavy sound proof doors

well we could deal with that however, our room was also about 50 feet away from a railroad track, a track that had trains running ALL NIGHT LONG!!!! The windows are not sound proof!!! So although the bed was comfortable, a combination of kids yelling to go to the pool till 10 and first thing in the morning along with trains running all night long, I should have just saved the money and stayed up all night in my car as I was awake all night anyway.

There is a breakfast included, and I suppose when making for so many people it isn't going to be gourmet, but come on cold pancakes and waffles that you get to microwave to warm up?? and boiled pork sausages. YUCK!!

needless to say the price seemed right for the amenities they were offering but we will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennipher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

I am terribly sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. We try very hard to please every guest, but obviously we did not succeed in your case.
First of all we are sorry for the condition of the door lock. The latch needed a simple adjustment that we cannot foresee happening. Our maintenance person was able to make the repair in less than five minutes.
To answer why we put 2 adults by the pool area; it was the weekend before Valentine’s Day and all rooms with king beds (which was your type) were occupied by other couples. We could not move you because we did not anything available that evening. Our front office manager would have moved you to our honeymoon suite if it were available. It is a very unfortunate circumstance.
I have to apologize regarding the trains. You should have been told at booking time that all of our room types are divided between the train and road side except for the room type you stayed in. Even though it represents a small amount of rooms we will rectify this issue.
Regarding our breakfast buffet; it is very popular and we can get very busy at times. The pancakes and waffles are served cold on the buffet so they don’t dry out or get soggy. They are made to be warmed up in a toaster. For the sausages which are baked, they are the most popular sausages we have served for breakfast. I am very sorry that they were not to your liking.

I travel and stay in hotel rooms. I understand how frustrated you were that night because I have been in similar situations of my own. I am hoping that you decide to give us another chance again so we can prove to you that we are a great hotel. Feel free to e-mail me directly at operationsmanager@ramadacanmore.com
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews