We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
233
397
270
96
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
397
270
96
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain lineroom facingtrain noiselight sleeperfridge and microwavehotel guestscontinental breakfastdecent hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableup to datecoffee makeryogurtlong weekendcanadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great location. Reasonably priced for Canmore. Good accommodations. Comfortable bed. Helpful, friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you were comfortable, found our hotel to be in a great location for shopping and dining and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope you return for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Hotels can be pricey in this area, and with a great rate I stayed here. Checkin was busy but still quite efficient. The room wasn't fantastic as it was a little older, but quite large and had everything I needed.
There is a nice little gym and a pool and hottub with a decent waterslide.
It is centrally located, and yes it by the train tracks but I didn't have any problems with noise. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatkidfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you found your check in process efficient and you enjoyed your room. Yes we do have rooms on the rail side of the hotel and are glad that you were not disadvantaged by any of the noise. We appreciate your recommendation to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a night in the lovely town of Canmore, however our stay at the Ramada was very disappointing.

Location wise it is close to the town centre which is great as you can walk, however it is located next to a very noisy train track which runs all night - you have no chance of good sleep, it’s like the train is in the room and goes on for some time. On top of this the walls are so thin you can hear everything, taps, toilets in the rooms next to you. For good measure the cleaners had the hoovers going at 9am to really ensure you got little to no sleep! The room itself was in bad need of work - the shower sprayed into the bathroom rather than within its cubicle and the towels are frayed with age. The beds to be fair were comfy.

Very disappointing indeed and certainly will not be returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FATFORWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I recently stayed at the hotel on the second floor. I got several bites and even witnessed a bed bug crawl across my pillow. I reported it to the hotel and was moved to another room but was given no apology or offered any kind of discount or refund at check out. The staff seemed to try and keep it quiet as the hotel was completely booked for the coming weekend. I was given a full refund after my boss found out and called to demand a refund, as we now have to have the work vehicle inspected for bed bugs at our own cost.

The hotel did mention they are treating the room, however based on what I observed at the hotel I doubt they are monitoring or treating nearby rooms, let alone the whole hotel.

Even without the bed bug issue I was very disappointed with the hotel. The staff were not very welcoming or polite and the rooms were not in the greatest condition, quality fits more with at two star hotel then a three star. My colleagues also complained about sink and tubs being plugged and rooms/bathrooms being dirty.

Room Tip: Ask about bed bug treatment history
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We don't like to sleep in a freezing temperature. So we usually set the air conditioning to about 68 to 72 degrees. In an early autumn weather, this means not having to use the AC much at night. But the blanket provided is too thick and warm. We tried using the bed sheet as a cover, but that's not warm enough. The alternative is to set the air conditioning lower to about 65 degrees so we could use the blanket. The hotel does not offer free breakfast but offers a discount to the breakfast buffet. It was just standard faire and the price was not unreasonable but the impression was that the hotel was trying to nickel and dime you for little things. There are indoor hallways connecting all the rooms and the breakfast area, but the sign to the breakfast area is not well laid out and sometimes misleading.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
Our apologies for you not being comfortable during the night with your blanket. Had you called our front desk, they would have been happy to provide you with additional sheets, so that you were comfortable. Again our apologies that you were not able to easily find our breakfast station, we do have signage on every floor of the hotel to direct you to the Breakfast station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews