We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Unfortunately all hotels in the Rockies have increased their daily rate but this one is still reasonable. Very comfortable beds and clean room. We stayed for two nights as we were attending a family wedding. The staff were always friendly, helpful and acknowledged you when you entered the front entrance. The property is on the local trail grid so this made it easy to access the local stores and with a bit of a walk you could get downtown. The breakfast buffet was more than ample with its selection.

On our last day (Monday) we could not access he internet as they appear to have intermittent issues due to weather and location.

I would like to suggest the management post "Quiet" signs near the elevators and through out the hotel to remind guests not everyone is up a 6;30 AM. On both mornings we were awoken by the travel buss tourists with their loud voices. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel but some very rude and inconsiderate travelers who travel in a large group and forget about others around them.

The trains do travel at all times through the valley and the sound does echo , just deal with it.

Room Tip: Select a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you found the hotel to be of good value during your stay, and happy that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff. We hope you have the opportunity for another visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great location. Reasonably priced for Canmore. Good accommodations. Comfortable bed. Helpful, friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you were comfortable, found our hotel to be in a great location for shopping and dining and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope you return for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Hotels can be pricey in this area, and with a great rate I stayed here. Checkin was busy but still quite efficient. The room wasn't fantastic as it was a little older, but quite large and had everything I needed.
There is a nice little gym and a pool and hottub with a decent waterslide.
It is centrally located, and yes it by the train tracks but I didn't have any problems with noise. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatkidfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you found your check in process efficient and you enjoyed your room. Yes we do have rooms on the rail side of the hotel and are glad that you were not disadvantaged by any of the noise. We appreciate your recommendation to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a night in the lovely town of Canmore, however our stay at the Ramada was very disappointing.

Location wise it is close to the town centre which is great as you can walk, however it is located next to a very noisy train track which runs all night - you have no chance of good sleep, it’s like the train is in the room and goes on for some time. On top of this the walls are so thin you can hear everything, taps, toilets in the rooms next to you. For good measure the cleaners had the hoovers going at 9am to really ensure you got little to no sleep! The room itself was in bad need of work - the shower sprayed into the bathroom rather than within its cubicle and the towels are frayed with age. The beds to be fair were comfy.

Very disappointing indeed and certainly will not be returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FATFORWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I recently stayed at the hotel on the second floor. I got several bites and even witnessed a bed bug crawl across my pillow. I reported it to the hotel and was moved to another room but was given no apology or offered any kind of discount or refund at check out. The staff seemed to try and keep it quiet as the hotel was completely booked for the coming weekend. I was given a full refund after my boss found out and called to demand a refund, as we now have to have the work vehicle inspected for bed bugs at our own cost.

The hotel did mention they are treating the room, however based on what I observed at the hotel I doubt they are monitoring or treating nearby rooms, let alone the whole hotel.

Even without the bed bug issue I was very disappointed with the hotel. The staff were not very welcoming or polite and the rooms were not in the greatest condition, quality fits more with at two star hotel then a three star. My colleagues also complained about sink and tubs being plugged and rooms/bathrooms being dirty.

Room Tip: Ask about bed bug treatment history
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We don't like to sleep in a freezing temperature. So we usually set the air conditioning to about 68 to 72 degrees. In an early autumn weather, this means not having to use the AC much at night. But the blanket provided is too thick and warm. We tried using the bed sheet as a cover, but that's not warm enough. The alternative is to set the air conditioning lower to about 65 degrees so we could use the blanket. The hotel does not offer free breakfast but offers a discount to the breakfast buffet. It was just standard faire and the price was not unreasonable but the impression was that the hotel was trying to nickel and dime you for little things. There are indoor hallways connecting all the rooms and the breakfast area, but the sign to the breakfast area is not well laid out and sometimes misleading.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
Our apologies for you not being comfortable during the night with your blanket. Had you called our front desk, they would have been happy to provide you with additional sheets, so that you were comfortable. Again our apologies that you were not able to easily find our breakfast station, we do have signage on every floor of the hotel to direct you to the Breakfast station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Recently had an overnight stay in the Ramada in Canmore. We were pleasantly surprised at how pleasant this town was, thinking it might have been the poor cousin of Banff, but it's not. Very attractive in its own right.
Plenty of parking at the hotel if you have a car. Multi level property but with a lift (elevator).
Rooms are clean a quite spacious with all the facilities you expect from a quality hotel. Comfortable bedding & pillows. The train runs along the back of the property, but we were not disturbed by any noise from the trains.
The property's location is only a short walk into town and well with the stroll. Access the walking path at the back of the hotel & cross the train tracks to head into town. There are plenty of restaurants/bars in town to choose from. If you don't want to walk into town, there are quite a few restaurants very close to the hotel.
Breakfast is available for $6.99. Great value & a really good breakfast. You could not buy a better breakfast anywhere for that price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your clean and spacious room. We get great reviews about our hot breakfast buffet, and are glad that you agree. Yes, our hotel is in a great location for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Thanks so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.9 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
562 reviews
1.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#22 of 28 in Canmore
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $87 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing