We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Courteous Staff”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We spent two nights here in early October in a small suite on the ground floor. The room had a separate sitting area with TV, fridge and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable.

Check in was handled very promptly and courteously by front desk staff. There is a breakfast restaurant in the hotel where guests can get a hot breakfast for a small additional charge. Best of all was the quiet location. This hotel is just off Bow Valley Trail. The front of the hotel is quieter than the back as there is a busy railway just behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Trail side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camroseab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found your check in prompt and courteous by our staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and were very comfortable.
We hope to have you back for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Canmore is a great place to stop for a night, we were there in late September on a Sunday night after a couple days in Banff. The hotel is clean, well kept, has a nice sized pool and hot tub along with a indoor water slide.It is also only 10-12 minute walk from the main street with shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We certainly appreciate your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our pool area. Yes we are in a great location to downtown shops and restaurants. We hope to see you back for another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed here for a conference in Canmore (but not held at this hotel) in late September. Arrived about an hour before 4pm and room wasn't ready so I went for a bike ride on a lovely sunny fall day for an hour. I had booked a king room. Check in was easy and swift, and my king room was in the west wing of the building (connected to the main building by the 3rd floor, but because of a conference/party this connection could not be used). Access was through some automatic doors a t ground level under a breezeway connecting the 2 buildings. An elevator is very close to the entrance. My room 372, was very close to this elevator, but it wasn't a big problem when I stayed here. The room is long and narrow with one smaller-sized window overlooking Bow Valley Trail. The room remained quite dim even when all the lights were on - the decor is darker so absorbs the light. Near the window is a small table, chair fridge and microwave. This little nook was nice and bright and good to read or use the computer in. There is also a seating area (sofa, arm chair and coffee table between the nook and the bed. Bathroom is on the small size but has a good shower and large jetted tub (I didn't try it out). Towels were large enough for me (5'3") but could be a bit skimpy for anyone bigger! Lots of space to hand clothes, but the ironing board and iron are on the wall just as one enters the room (the door just clears them) and are in the way of moving bags into the room. They would be better at the back of the closet area. I had a huge problem with a noisy ventilation fan that was in the wall directly over the bed area - it made an industrial-sized noise! Maintenance were between shifts when I called to ask them to turn it off (I tried but there were no instructions for the controls). A security guy came and attempted to (said rooms 370 and 372 had idiosyncratic heating systems compared with the rest of the hotel) and though it went of for a few minutes it came back on again. As it was late I slept with a pillow over my head which helped somewhat. Next day maintenance came and managed to turn the system completely off so no noisy fan, but it meant that I could now hear everything that happened or was said in the adjacent room which was connected by a locked door. Fortunately the occupants retired before I did. I wanted to watch a movie (none to be had on the TV and no pay-per-view) so I put on Netflix and use earphones to listen so I didn't disturb the neighbours. Breakfast was included in my rate (I didn't partake), and they had a decent spread: cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, juice; and it looked as if there was table service for hot food too - eggs, bacon waffles. The room/hotel was clean; bed comfortable, service was excellent - any time I had a problem they were on it fast (coffee maker in room didn't work so they brought up a new one; TV played up and someone came pronto and fixed it) and were pleasant about it. Parking plentiful around the building.I would stay here again but would avoid these 2 rooms (370/372) or any suites with adjoining doors. Note - hotel backs onto railway so rooms on southwest side (opposite to mine) could be a problem with train noise.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kat2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that check in was quick and easy and that you enjoyed your room. Our apologies on the ventilation system, and maintenance is now certainly aware of the situation. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for our breakfast buffet as well.
Thank you so much for the recommendation on staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Nice hotel with comfortable beds and the room was clean. However the hallways had seen better days and had large stains on the carpet. Freight trains were running all through the night and were very noisy. Breakfast was chaotic as they had run out of clean forks and spoons so people were waiting to eat which created a back up of people waiting for a table. Good array of food at breakfast though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us.

We are glad that you found the hotel and your room clean and comfortable. Our apologies for the breakfast station, it can get congested when we have tour groups in house. We are happy you enjoyed the array of food. Now we are in the slower season, and we certainly are addressing upgrade issues, and have started with new hall way carpet.
We do appreciate your comments, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was a very pleasant place to stay. It is within an easy drive to Banff. Booking in was easy and we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It was very well appointed. Two kingsize beds with lots of pillows. A nice large TV with lots of channels. There was a coffee maker, a fridge microwave and radio among other things. The bathroom too was nice AND there was a stopper/plug in the basin. Fluffy towels and cloths also there. I recommend this hotel but if you are a light sleeper make sure you get a room away from the railway line. The hot breakfast was very nice. A continental breakfast with plenty of fruit,pastries etc., was also available. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and friendly. I recommend this stop-over.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room away from the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
We are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised with your room and the amenities. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for breakfast as well.
Thank you very much for the very warming recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean. Watch what room you get though especially if you are in a odd numbered room. There is a train track that runs ~75 feet from right beside the hotel on the side with the odd numbers. And it runs all night. The walls also seemed quite thin, as we could hear a lot in our room from rooms beside us and in the hallway. Otherwise nice hotel to stay in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clk672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your room. Yes we do have rooms that back onto the rail side. Some guests are not bothered, but if you are a light sleeper, please request a room on the road side of the hotel, which is very quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as our first stop on our anniversary trip to Jasper. We decided to upgrade the room to a King Bed suite and we are glad we did.

The room was amazing. The couch and bed were comfortable and it looked like high class or expense furniture. The historic pictures on the walls were a nice touch.

We dined at the table in the bedroom and enjoyed some nice wine.

The only complaint I would have about this hotel would be the trains. Our room looked onto the tracks and seemed close.

It would wake me up every time one would pass and it seemed like it happened every 2-3 hours.

I would request a room that looked into the road next time I stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay with us.
We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, the pictures and furnishings. Yes we do have rooms on the rail side of the hotel, and some guests are not bothered by the passing trains, our apologies that you were. Absolutely on your next visit, please request a room on the road side of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.9 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.6 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $88 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing