We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
151
234
164
97
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
234
164
97
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking hot tub breakfast buffet keurig coffee maker one bedroom suite rooms are small full kitchen the king size bed yogurt washer and dryer long weekend canadian rockies elk mountains banff fireplace patio
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 723 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Windtower Lodge for two nights while attending a family wedding in Canmore. The room was a little small, not even space for a chair to sit in, but it was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the bath tap dripping all night was annoying.

We ate at the restaurant on Friday evening as we arrived after driving for about 9 hrs, service left a lot to be desired. It took 30 minutes for the server to take our drink order and 90 to get our three meals. I have no idea what happened in the kitchen but I would highly recommend walking into town vice eating in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AmandaH5535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are starting a $3 million renovation and furniture replacement program in September 2018 and will be complete by June 2019.

You’re right, this is unacceptable. I can’t imagine how this may have happened but if you allow me the chance to speak with you I would like to make it right.I would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted.I’m genuinely sorry this happened and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retntion & SocialMedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Well our hotel had no food so many bus people headed here great food but lack of proper service under staffed long wait. Not her fault. Nice area late nite so we were starving At least this was close and open

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paws0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear paws0810,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. We definitely appreciate the feedback.Thrilled to hear about your experience! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We rented the 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. The layout was very good, the location was good for the price. The room was not clean, the beds were older, everything was run down. The free breakfast tasted free. They had a lot of proposed renovations which look awesome so they probably are not bothering to fix anything right now. I would go back to see if they fix it up.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mamabearknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Mamabearknow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are starting a $3 million renovation and furniture replacement program in September 2018 and will be complete by June 2019. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon in particular in 2019 after our renovation program is complete! Please use code RE19 for you next booing with us.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Bellperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, aside from not getting much sleep.
The staff were great, the breakfast is good, the suite was a good size, but the highway noise from the window open due to the lack of A/C meant no sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ctsawatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Ctsawatzky,

Thank you very much for your kind words, its always a delight to hear from our guests who enjoy their time with us.We are starting a $3 million renovation and furniture replacement program in September 2018 and will be complete by June 2019, Please use code RE19 for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Windtower over the weekend and was very pleased with the stay. Nice room Great customer service they went above & beyond expectations! Plus and excellent breakfast. Will come back very soon !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank icecatfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear icecatfelix,

Thank you very much for your 5-stars review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect and are planning on coming back. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews