We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Stroll

One of my favourite walks in town. Great views, quiet, stroller friendly, lots of birds. Take... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
SGFranklin
,
Canmore, Canada
via mobile
A nice little stroll right in town.

This is great for anyone with walking difficulties as it fairly level. Benches along the way for a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rkthumper
,
Castor
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
148
78
18
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
78
18
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street nice walk easy walk baby ducks middle of town views of the mountains board walk spend an afternoon all ages big head stroll birds nature wetlands railway bridge benches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

One of my favourite walks in town.

Great views, quiet, stroller friendly, lots of birds.

Take the time to enjoy this walk.

Thank SGFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is great for anyone with walking difficulties as it fairly level. Benches along the way for a rest and right in the Town of Canmore.

Thank Rkthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have found this place totally randomly when I walking in the downtown area and exploring. There is not a lot of people or noise, which makes it very peaceful. Its a nice place to walk if you are lazy or dont feel like going very far. Its close to the downtown core, so it has a convenient location. I defiantly recommend!

Thank Sunny_g1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The boardwalk in town is a nice place to go for a walk, you might even see some wildlife. A hike it isn't, but it's pleasant enough that you out to give it a go.

Thank ccrowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The walking/biking trails in town are well used by locals and visitors alike. Pay attentionfor bikes and keep your eyes peeled for wildlife; we saw a female elk and boy was she big.

Thank Cathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Nice, easy walk if you want a casual stroll but don't expect this to compare with many of the other amazing sights you'll find in Canmore or Banff. The nice boardwalk around the creek will easily accommodate anyone who wants to walk on it. Seems like it would work well for strollers and wheelchairs too.

Thank cvalle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something super easy after hiking and Atv tour, our score mucles need a break. So we walked this. It flat and a great stroll next to the river/creek and It's right next to big head.

Thank Bobbie_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Great views and a joy to walk along the creek!looking for wildlife and flowers. The sun was shining after days of smoke.

Thank traveller1234430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The policeman's creek boardwalk is a great trail right off the Main Street in Canmore! Easy walking and you can take your time with excellent views everywhere! Very peacefulit's nice bc you can go far if you want or not and then end up back in town to stroll eat or shop all in a close proximity... highly recommended!

Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I took my mom in this walk while we were in Canmore. The views it gave us were breathtaking and it was relatively quiet for how busy main street was. We passed people on lunch enjoying the scenery but otherwise few others. The path is wide and flat (even on the non boardwalk sections) and has benches to sit and take in scenery along the way. Recommend as a break from main street without having to drive anywhere for a hike with views.

Thank JenJ841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews