We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
634
429
91
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
429
91
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels gift card tim hortons steam room gas fireplace hot items free breakfast breakfast room very nice hotel yogurt hot tub pool area large room hot breakfast would stay here again banff national park
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We were in Canmore for one night, the staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean.The breakfast had lots of items to choose from and the room had lots of tables available so you could sit. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank S1309NHbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hello S1309NHbruces,

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and leaving a generous review, reflecting on your positive experience. It's great to read that the complimentary breakfast was also a highlight. We appreciate the commendation and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best until then and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Not too far from Banff Canmore was the ideal choice for us to visit the area. Pocaterra was an excellent choice to stay for 2 nights. Free breakfast was a plus. Rockies are all around Canmore so you can't go wrong anywhere. The room was clean and spacious. Front staff was very helpful. Parking unlimited and free. The only downside is they have no restaurant. So gives you an opportunity to explore the town for dining. To commute back and forth to Banff which is hardly 15 minutes we used our 150 year celebration pass otherwise may be an issue. We'd love to go back with kids so they can enjoy the water slide and pool. It looked very inviting

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shahzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Shahzit,

Thank you for not only staying at our property, but also taking the time post-check out to to reflect on the experience you had. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot/cold selection breakfast buffet and hotel amenities. We hope to see you again with your kids so they can enjoy the pool next time around, as mentioned! All the best and safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We stayed in Canmore during our Rocky Mountain vacation and it was great. This hotel was very affordable and we had a great experience. I wrote a list of pros and cons for every hotel we stayed at and this one definitely had the most pros. First and foremost the room was clean! There is lots of bathroom counter space (this is a big deal to us!), the room was big enough to have our suitcases open during our entire stay. The beds were comfortable, there was a fireplace. There was a big TV in a good spot (we stayed at a few hotels where the TV was in a really dumb location). And the best surprise was they had fresh baked cookies starting at 3pm and they were absolutely delicious! My only negative comments were not enough hooks in the bathroom (like every hotel), there was no desk, and the chairs at the table were cramped. But these things are no big deal. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Sarah B,

Thank for your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that we had the least "cons" on your trip, that is great positive feedback and we are happy to read it. The cookies are usually a hit, we are happy to hear you were able to enjoy them! We hope to welcome you back for a return stay and we thank you again for choosing Best Western Pocaterra Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Surrounded by grandees mountains, we settle into an evening, at Canmore. The Best Western blends magnificently into this setting, Our room was nicely appointed, and the bed awesome. A hearty breakfast, in the brightly appointed dining room, with a view, was a fitting way to close the chapter on this overnite.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 303marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello 303marvin,

Thank for choosing our property! There are many competitors around and we appreciate everything you've offered in your feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience and thank you again for the time you took to positively reflect on us. Safe travels and highest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The room was great, plenty of space for the 2 of us, even had a small balcony but we were there in the late fall and was not the weather for using said balcony. The hotel is very well presented and had a great breakfast selection. Staff were pleasant to deal with and helpful. Going back in Nov 2017 for a wintery weekend in the mountains.

Room tip: All the rooms with balconies seam to face the mountains, which is the best view.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello Craig A,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your positive experience had at our property. We are delighted to have you as our guest and appreciate the kind feedback in return. We are happy that breakfast and our team were highlights - much appreciated to read. We look forward to welcoming you back in November and thank you again for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews