We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
622
425
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
425
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Using a gift card for the Trough brought us to Canmore and an email from Best Western to us telling us we had enough points for a free night which we decided to use. It was a great weekend away. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Hello Sharon D,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a positive review of your stay. It's always nice when you are finally able to redeem points, instead of collecting them. We are pleased to hear that the points were well spent. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

It was nice to be able to come back to the room and warm up by the gas fireplace. Liked that there was no rug in the rooms - some kind of hard wood-look flooring. Fair sized pool with a waterslide and large hot tub. Also, the complimentary breakfast was nice and offered a variety of food (even bacon on the Sunday we were there). There is a train that runs near the front of the hotel and a busy highway near the backside. We were on the front side and would hear the train rumbling by, but at least it's whistle never blew, so it never woke me up during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Hello Lara M,

Thank you for staying with us and also providing a generous, detailed review of your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the facilities and the guest room. We are happy that the train did not bother you - we very rarely get any complaints, as we are luckily on the other side of the tracks. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I was impressed at how clean and well-maintained this hotel was. I had a great view off the balcony of my room. The bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, I had no problems. Breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from and decent quality. Direct access to the pool and hot tub was not allowed - you needed to go underground to get to the pool, which was a bit weird. No problems with my stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Hello ajnuff,

Thank you for staying with us and also leaving a generous review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Standard Balcony room and facilities offered in the hotel as well. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay! Safe travels and all the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Was told at booking there was a pool & hot tub but on arrival was told they were down for maintenance to change to salt water. Paid cash but also had my credit card billed and had to call to get them to reverse the charges. Hotel was very clean & breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 371gillianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Hello 371gillianl,

Thank you first and foremost for staying with us. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our hotel cleanliness and complimentary breakfast buffet. We do apologize for the pool being down for a salt-water changeover. Unfortunately there is no "good" time to do such an overhaul, however in doing so, we made sure to have it posted on our website for 2 months and also provide passes to the Elevation Place recreation center, which also has a very large pool facility. We do understand it's not the same convenience as having everything in one building, but we wanted to offer the next best option for something that had to be done either way. All the best and safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

It was a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were fantastic and very accommodating. We stayed with children and they loved the hotel and the pool. Will definitely be back as it is one of favourite hotels in the Rocky Mountains!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ashleymU5612XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews