We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
627
424
90
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
424
90
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels gift card tim hortons breakfast room is gas fireplace complimentary breakfast hot items yogurt very nice hotel hot tub pool area large room banff national park comfortable beds fridge and microwave a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Wonderful hotel. Waterside and pool kept kids busy and content during the day. Breakfast was great. Lots of selection . This is a great hotel for families. And an added bonus is Tim Hortons is a quick walk away lol

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 529ginaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hello 529ginaf,

Thank you staying with us! We appreciate the time you've taken to provide such positive feedback regarding your experience with us. We appreciate you highlighting the features of our hotel as being family friendly. Breakfast comments are appreciated, as the free buffet is something we want to make sure hits the mark each morning. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience in the near future. Travel safe and take great care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Loved the pool/hot tub (which were amazingly maintained), the breakfast, the welcome cookies and drinks in the lobby, etc. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and if we ever had any questions or extra needs, they were always fulfilled. The room was great- big, awesome beds, fire place, microwave and coffee machine. Rooms were cleaned every day. Awesome location close to restaurants and a short drive to Banff as well. We have already recommended this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateF1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Hello Kate F,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and generous review of your experience had at our property. We are delighted to hear that not only the facilities were a highlight, but also our wonderful team. We sincerely appreciate the public commendation and hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience soon. Take care and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Good hotel, we stayed while skiing. Kids liked the pool/WaterSlide, and the cookies/hot chocolate in the lobby. We would return. Our room had a fireplace. Front desk was very helpful, and found a cork screw and wine glasses.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leanne__2004-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Hello Leanne__2004-35,

Thank you for choosing our property for your weekend of skiing with the kids! e are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and that the hotel stay played a role in that. We appreciate all of your kind comments and hope to see you back for another stay in the future. Travel safe and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

A great room with very comfortable beds & a friendly fireplace.
Superb breakfast buffet that was exceptionally well serviced by the staff, although it was busy there was no running out of food, no crumbs on the food tables and no dirty customer tables.
We didn't get to use the pool, but the water slide looked like a lot of fun.
From start to finish we received great service at a surprisingly reasonable price.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hello Joe S,


Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It's so great to be able to read such positive feedback you've provided all of our staff. We are grateful for the time you took for such a positive reflection on your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Safe travels and well wishes until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Always comfortable. Clean rooms. Nice wee pool and hot tub too. Always friendly staff. Very affordable and mountain facing views are wonderful to wake up to. Breakfasts are as good as " breakfast included" gets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hello Alan B,

Thank you for staying with us and returning over multiple different stays. We appreciate the loyalty to our property, as we certainly recognize there is much competition in the area. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the time you've taken to provide such positive insight to the experiences you've had at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews