We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
628
424
90
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
424
90
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels gift card tim hortons breakfast room is gas fireplace complimentary breakfast hot items yogurt very nice hotel hot tub pool area large room banff national park comfortable beds fridge and microwave a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed here over a weekend in February and was impressed with the quality of this hotel. Rooms were spacious and ours even had a fireplace in it! Very friendly staff here. They do offer free breakfast here though the weekend we stayed out it was very busy with all the events going on in town so breakfast options were slightly limited and seating was also limited. Very nice sized pool as well. Definitely a good property for families with all the amenities offered here, would stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello Brad N, thank you for staying with us in February. We appreciate you taking some time to write on your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the room size, gas fireplace (these are included in each and every room) and the kind, wonderful staff we work with. We are delighted to read you got to enjoy some pool time with the family as well and would all consider returning. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing us at the Pocaterra Inn. Best regards and safe travels, until next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We've stayed at the Best Western Pocaterra Inn 10 years in a row and it's always a pleasure whenever we arrive. This time wasn't any different. We stayed two nights over the Easter long weekend and had a junior suite on the fourth floor. It was in a corner and very quiet, while providing a stunning view of the mountains. Despite the hotel being very busy during spring break, we still found peace during our stay. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous as always, especially the sales manager during our check-in. We'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTraveller204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello ChrisTraveller204, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, even after being our guest for so many years! We are appreciative of the kind comments regarding your 2 night stay spent with us over the Easter Weekend. We are delighted you were happy with your Deluxe-King room on the corner. We are pleased you had a quiet, enjoyable stay during a busy time for our property. Thank you for the kind comment regarding your check-in experience, it's my pleasure to serve you as our sincerely valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed overnight here based on recommendations from friends who had stayed here previously as well as the reviews on Trip Advisor. We are also BW Reward members, so know that most BWs are reliably good. This hotel is no different. Reasonably priced with a decent hot breakfast. Rooms were nice, clean & the beds were comfortable. Pillows were kind of hard. Good staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello Marilyn T, thank you for the kind comments after following thru with your friends recommendation and giving us the opportunity. We appreciate the generosity in mentioning your enjoyment of the hot breakfast buffet, room decor, and beds. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I don't mind paying more for a place with outstanding service and FREE complimentary breakfast! Never going back to that Ramada anymore where you have to pay up! At least you got exactly what they offered and its part of the cost! Awesome! That's the way it should be!
Lets talk about the rooms. Hardwood flooring is nice and fireplace. That's something you don't see in the average hotel room. Bathroom is spacious.
The amenities package was just overflowing. Let me talk about the pool. We see lots of places with their pool and waterslide and hot tub. But this one stands out and I'll tell you why. It's laid out in its own separate building, attached, but not apart of the rest of the hotel construction. This allows for more freedom to design that waterpark to the best standard possible, and that's what we get here. The underground changerooms, fitness and laundry - that's where its at right there! That's something Ramada don't do! Oh and the sauna! That's over and beyond! The slide lands in an appropriate area of the pool and is a nice size.
Front desk was very good to us. We understand that Saturday night during Spring break is a busy time and that rates reflect that, but I'm happy they let us jam a couple more into one room. It made for an outstanding stay. I like how there are stairways at both ends and not all beside the elevator. However the elevators were efficient. Even with the busy breakfast bar, it was spacious! Lots of seating and food supply! When your hotel is full, you cook for that many - this is something many places fail to do. When you offer free breakfast, its only logical that you cook for that many heads! BW did that.
I'll keep this place in mind for future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BsharpMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello BsharpMT,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! This review is outstanding and very much appreciated! The amount of time and detail you've put into the description of your experience is very much appreciated! It's great to read that you felt all of aspects of the stay were covered from guest room to amenities to complimentary breakfast. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future. All the best to you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This hotel was clean, easy to locate, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had all that we required and more. Beautiful fireplace and the view out our window was awesome. Staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had all that we required at a last minute stop. Checked road conditions for us before we left. Having no reservations we were pleased to be able to stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains and the fireplace setting was an added bonus we didn't expect for the price.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Wendy H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a kind review of your experience at our property. We are happy to hear you found the hotel with ease, had a good experience with our staff and enjoyed the amenities provided. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience soon, thank you again for choosing our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews