We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
633
428
91
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
428
91
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels gift card tim hortons gas fireplace breakfast room is complimentary breakfast yogurt very nice hotel hot tub pool area large room banff national park comfortable beds would stay here again fridge and microwave a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Wow, Just Wow! A great place for a couple or families. This hotel has 4 floors, some balcony, and the 4th floor is all adult. The views of the mountains are great and it's really close to fast food, etc..

The rooms are spacious with comfortable chairs, tables, a gas fire place, a wet bar, microwave, fridge, kureg, comfortable bed, big TV, large bathroom with jetted tub, and wood style floors. the room staff are happy and love to help with things like Decaf K-cups, etc.. The breakfast staff are just as nice and will help with anything you need. The food is hot, fresh and seems home-made. Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, pastries, Tea, coffee, yogurt, are all on hand every morning until 11AM! Hot cookies and tea are every afternoon.

We made this hotel our hub and ventured out from here. We visited Banff, Jasper, Yoho and Kootenay parks from here and felt like it was perfect keeping the same room, unpacked bags, etc.. and not having to hop from hotel to hotel to see the sites.

I'm a budget type traveler and felt we received a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price. Kudo's to the staff! Book here, you will love it.

Room Tip: 4th floor adults only rooms are quiet and views are great
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hello john B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed, generous review of your experience at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room in particular, highlighting all the details of the room.

We appreciate you also mentioning the staff assisting where required. We are all here to make sure everything goes as smooth as possible. Breakfast is a priority for the hotel and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed it a lot, as well as the afternoon snack we put out for arriving guests.

We are very happy to hear we were your hub and that you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the BW Pocaterra Inn; the room was beautiful, spacious with a fireplace and a comfy bed for the weary traveler, The town of Canmore is lovely and perfect for any sports enthusiast. We traveled to Banff in minutes after a breakfast at the Inn fit for a king. We couldn't ask for more; the only trouble was having to leave this beautiful place,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Ray M,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect and write a detailed review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We are always ecstatic to receive such positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the trip, including our lovely town itself! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a repeat experience soon. All the best and safest of travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Both check in & check out were quick. Breakfast was a nice selection (eggs, potatoes, bacon & waffles). Beds were comfy. The whole experience staying at this hotel was awesome and we’ll be back for sure. There was just an unusual smell when we arrived at the lobby/entrance area but at least not in the room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank laqui2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello laqui2017,

Thank you for joining us for your most recent stay at your property. We are pleased to receive such generous feedback highlighting the breakfast and beds. We have just replaced the beds last summer and are happy you were comfortable!

The smell you may have experienced was coming from the roof, we did have roofers here recently who worked during the day into the late afternoon, to prepare our roof for the summer season. There is a plaster that has a unpleasant scent which would occasionally venture into our lobby. It never caused guest disturbances, but was definitely noticeable during certain periods more than other. We hope to see you back again soon and thank you again for all of the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Absolutely the best place to stay! Best breakfast which is included, as well as fitness center, slide pool, hot pool..and the rooms are so nice and clean. 5 stars <3 Check in and check out was so smooth and fast. Staff are very friendly and approachable, which is so nice to see. The mountain view is everywhere u look..its beautiful, and yet budget friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rubydeschene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hello rubydeschene,

Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate the additional time you have taken to write such a glowing review of your experience with us. Reading about the amenities offered and your satisfaction is what it's all about! Thank you for mentioning all of the aspects which had a positive impact on your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for choosing us at the Best Western Pocaterra Inn. Safe travels and best regards, Ruby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Staying here now actually. And the service is great! Jordan at the front desk was efficient, friendly, and accommodating to all our needs. This is our 3rd time staying here. I’ll be back. It located close to the highway. Has a nice pool for the kids and family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hello John B,

Thank you for the generous review of your experience thus far at our property. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding Jordan, a valued veteran team member of our Front Desk operations. We sincerely appreciate you returning for a 3rd time. Familiar faces are always nice to see and is the best comment we can receive. We are grateful for such positive feedback and hope that the remainder of the stay was as good as the initial impressions upon check-in with Jordan. Safe travels and highest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews