We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
633
428
91
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
428
91
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels gift card tim hortons gas fireplace breakfast room is complimentary breakfast yogurt very nice hotel hot tub pool area large room banff national park comfortable beds would stay here again fridge and microwave a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was really good with plenty of options. I will definitely be staying there next time we are in Canmore. This hotel is awesome for families and people of all ages.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dorarussell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello dorarussell4,

Thank you for joining us on your most recent trip through Canmore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay as well as the complimentary breakfast buffet included in the morning. We appreciate you also considering returning and suggesting this hotel to families and people of all ages. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again for a repeat experience. All the best and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very nice hotel - staff was friendly and helpful and very good breakfast. Room was better than expected and fireplace was a nice touch. Within walking distance of several fast food type places to eat and close to gas stations. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LG1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello LG1944,

Thank you for taking the time to positively reflect on your experience at our property. We are delighted to receive the positive feedback highlighted in your review. Your kind comments about our staff and the breakfast provided do not go unnoticed. We are happy you enjoyed your guest room, as well as the location relative to other local business. Thank you again, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We booked a balcony room with a fireplace. The room was nothing special. The small balcony was overlooking the parking lot and next to the main busy highway. We weren’t able to check in until 4:00 p.m. which was check in time. The room came with a free breakfast but it was very small. Waffles & pancakes were not available with just a few items. Our hair dryer keep blowing the fuse. We had to get 2 more dryers which did the same thing. For the price we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the main highway.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rosebud900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello rosebud900,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the room you stayed in. For the complimentary breakfast, we have always offered 4 hot items (varied egg omelette's, potato or hashbrown's, waffles or french toast, and sausage or bacon. We change which items are served daily as some guests stay multiple nights. If waffles were not available on that particular day, we would place them out the following day as the alternative. We offer breads, pastries, muffin's, fruit's, yogurt, bagels, cereals (hot/cold selection) in addition to the hot items as well. We are sorry you did not enjoy the other items offered in lieu of the hot items missing which were desired.

The price per room is dictated by the market price within the towns of Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper which sell out nightly, annually between the months of January and December. We do our best to remain competitive in the most expensive time of the season throughout the year.

We hope to welcome you back to provide a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Wow, Just Wow! A great place for a couple or families. This hotel has 4 floors, some balcony, and the 4th floor is all adult. The views of the mountains are great and it's really close to fast food, etc..

The rooms are spacious with comfortable chairs, tables, a gas fire place, a wet bar, microwave, fridge, kureg, comfortable bed, big TV, large bathroom with jetted tub, and wood style floors. the room staff are happy and love to help with things like Decaf K-cups, etc.. The breakfast staff are just as nice and will help with anything you need. The food is hot, fresh and seems home-made. Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, pastries, Tea, coffee, yogurt, are all on hand every morning until 11AM! Hot cookies and tea are every afternoon.

We made this hotel our hub and ventured out from here. We visited Banff, Jasper, Yoho and Kootenay parks from here and felt like it was perfect keeping the same room, unpacked bags, etc.. and not having to hop from hotel to hotel to see the sites.

I'm a budget type traveler and felt we received a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price. Kudo's to the staff! Book here, you will love it.

Room Tip: 4th floor adults only rooms are quiet and views are great
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hello john B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed, generous review of your experience at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room in particular, highlighting all the details of the room.

We appreciate you also mentioning the staff assisting where required. We are all here to make sure everything goes as smooth as possible. Breakfast is a priority for the hotel and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed it a lot, as well as the afternoon snack we put out for arriving guests.

We are very happy to hear we were your hub and that you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the BW Pocaterra Inn; the room was beautiful, spacious with a fireplace and a comfy bed for the weary traveler, The town of Canmore is lovely and perfect for any sports enthusiast. We traveled to Banff in minutes after a breakfast at the Inn fit for a king. We couldn't ask for more; the only trouble was having to leave this beautiful place,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Ray M,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect and write a detailed review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We are always ecstatic to receive such positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the trip, including our lovely town itself! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a repeat experience soon. All the best and safest of travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews