We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
622
424
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
424
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are a family of three. Our stay was to enjoy Banff and Canmore and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. Our room had a fireplace and balcony facing the mountains. Breakfast was very good with lots of options and a very spacious eating area. In the afternoon we always founds cookies, tea and orange water in the lobby. We had several questions for the staff and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were there six nights and each evening took advantage of the green rewards program, which we had the option of receiving a Starbucks or Tim Horton's $5.00 gift card instead of housekeeping. We had no problem with a linens exchange though and once got soap and this did not void the gift card program. We used the work out room, which was fine, they offered a sauna, and the pool was a big hit with my teenager.......he must have went down the slide thirty times a night! They could use a few more chairs in the pool area and they close exactly at ten. We used the guest laundry, which was clean. Also, the elevator was a tad confusing as it did not light up the floor you were on. And the last little negative, was the doors shut very loudly. These are only minor issues and overall our stay was fantastic!! Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauisunset2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mauisunset2000,

Wow, thank you for such a generous, detailed and kind-heart review. We are absolutely delighted you and your family of three enjoyed themselves, that's what it's all about! :) We appreciate all of the comments you've left for future guests, inclusive to the decor of the guest room, the breakfast variety, staff interaction, green rewards program and guest laundry. We apologize with the issue in the elevator, we are actually replacing the elevator in October this year.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing us! Take care and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We checked in at 12 Mid night, the receptionist was so accomodating and friendly.

The room is clean and the breakfast is great. They have cereal, egg omelette, bacon, hash brown, french toast, fruits, yougart and coffee, fruit juice.

They also have ice machine fot the cooler.

Too bad we do not have enough time to explore the pool and slide.

For the price it is a bit pricey but thats how it goes during summer plus we do not have a reservation.

It would be great if there’s s complimentary bottle water .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jeckay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello jeckay2017,

Thank you for staying with us as a walk-in guest. We are happy to accommodate you, even though no reservation was made prior. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning your experience with the breakfast quality, and staff at check-in. The price is certainly the highest of the season between June and September annually across the town, we hope to see you again, perhaps in a shoulder season? Take great care and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hotel and staff was very good and exceeded expectations. As a frequent business and personal traveler, who typically stays at Marriott and Hilton properties, I was pleasantly surprised by property and breakfast quality.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kcnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello kcnorth,

Thank you for an excellent review! We are delighted to receive the positive feedback described and appreciate you leaving such comments. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience in the future. All the best and safest of travels until then! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 teenagers. Room was a good size and handled the cot bed perfectly. Pool was great and the water slide was thoroughly used by our boys. Parking lot was a good size. Gas fire place was a nice touch, although was way too hot outside to use it! Included breakfast was nothing special, but it was good and filling.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Amy F,

Thank you for joining us on your most recent stay in Canmore. We are grateful and appreciative to receive a generous review provided. We are happy to hear you and the boys enjoyed your stay with us and that the saltwater pool was a highlight! We hope to see you all again in the future. Have a great rest of the summer, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a Best Western Hotel in Canmore, right by the highway, convenient location after driving long hours.
Beautiful surroundings, mountains, flowers, birds. We were given a “Room with a view”, lovely.
The room included breakfast each morning, a very decent one, with quite a few choices to eat.
Not far from downtown, and close to all amenities.
Nice building, great staff.
It also has a water park that was always full of happy kids.
A good alternative to expensive Banff and close enough to it.

Room Tip: A room with a nice mountain view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hello Nonnita02,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you in the Bow Valley area. We thank you for making the jump from Banff to Canmore and are delighted to hear it was worth the change. We also appreciate the kind comments surrounding our views offered, complimentary breakfast buffet, water park and wonderful staff. Thank you again from everyone, we hope to see you again in the future! Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews