We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
622
425
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
425
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and were so pleased with the hotel. Everything was clean and well-msintained. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff was so courteous. The pool and slide were so much fun for the kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 2bfrank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 2bfrank2018,

Thank you for joining us on your extended stay for 5 nights. We are absolutely delighted to receive such great feedback from you. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the highlights of your stay in the breakfast room, and staff interaction. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience in the future! Take great care and safe travels wished your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used the Pocaterra Inn as our base for our first 2 days of hiking in Banff in early August 2018. The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff is very helpful. Downtown Canmore is easily accessible from the hotel as is the TransCanada Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello StephenL01,

Thank you for a perfect review score and kind comments regarding the hotel. We are delighted to hear you got some good hikes in and were able to come back and enjoy the hotel at the end of the day. We hope to welcome you back in the future! All the best and safest of travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents used to take me to this hotel, and now that I have children, we decided to stay here in between Christmas and new year’s. We stayed in a clean two bed room with a pull out couch and fire place. A nice continental breakfast in the morning, with a clean pool and hot tub, along with the water slide, perfect for kids. I am giving this hotel four stars, as the price is very expensive for how standard the hotel is.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kennedykatiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello kennedykatiel,

Thank you for a generous review, despite prices being the highest of the year. Peak season in Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper are among us and all towns sell out nightly due to the overwhelming demand for rooms faced at this time of year. Because we are a resort town, this is when the majority of all properties in town make their revenues keeping them afloat for the remaining 8 months of slower seasons throughout the year. We hope that with our hotel, we still managed to offer value when comparing the market price to other hotels. There are many hotels in the area that have not been renovated in over a decade, do not offer a complimentary breakfast and may not even have a pool with very similar/comparable rates. Come see anytime in a shoulder or off season for a better rate, we would be happy to provide a repeat experience for all of you. Thank you again for the time you've taken! Safe travels and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for an entire week while we were exploring Banff National Park. It was a good hotel and we had no complaints. It was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and we were lucky enough to have a room on the side of the hotel facing the mountains. After spending days on end hiking and exploring, this was a nice hotel to come back to and relax. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains and the two-way road that leads to the rest of Canmore and immediately to Banff National Park.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewTraveler102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello NewTraveler102,

Thank you for the perfect review score and also taking the time to explain further in detail what you enjoyed about your stay in particular.We sincerely appreciate the comments conveying the cleanliness and comfort of our recently renovated guest rooms. You are welcome you back any time, and also feel free to request your room to be on a certain side if you have a preference, once the reservation has been made! Take care and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Canmore is full of hotels, but I would highly recommend getting a reservation ahead of time. Luckily this is a fairly large hotel and they had some rooms available. The staff was very helpful and the room was nice. The breakfast had the usual offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGW33782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JGW33782,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review of your experience! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and staff interaction. We have a wonderful team and are grateful to be a part of the operation together! We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience in the future, thank you again for stopping in and again leaving us with positive feedback. Safe travels and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews