We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Solara Resort
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
622
424
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
424
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Contacted BW international who contacted hotel manager. We have to cancel our Banff trip that was to start tomorrow,9/3. Reserved this hotel for 1 night. Cancelled because we have a father who just changed to hospice and will likely die in the next 24-48 hours. We have to pay a changed airline fee of $700.
This location did not honor the cancellation because it is under the 72 hours policy. If I would have known about this family “emergency” I would have cancelled prior to the 72 hours.
BWI left a message for the hotel managerwho emailed me the bad news. The other local hotels in Banff, Calgary, Lake Louise and Jasper all honored our last minute cancellation.
I have Been a BWI member for over 25 years; would have been nice to have been offered a 50 % refund as a gesture of goodwill.
To add insult to injury they didn’t even wait until tomorrow to charge the credit card; charged it today. I’m sure the area is popular and with a nice location they will easily book our forfeited room.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Chris R,

We're sincerely sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip based on the circumstances mentioned. However, 72 cancellation does get enforced for all guest rooms, regardless at our property. We honor 1 rule for all guests. We do this as it is not fair to past guests, who may have had similar but different circumstances but were charged, or someone who had completely different circumstances but needed to cancel as well and were charged for not showing up.

We lay out the cancellation policy and enforce it for all rooms. Unfortunately while we don't want to discredit your situation, in speaking from experience there are guests weekly who have say extreme circumstances to cancel, when they are in fact not dealing with the situation described, just so they can try to strengthen their case.

Aside from the business aspect, I wish you and your Father all the best. Take great care, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel two days ago and would definitely go back! The room was lovely, had a fireplace and we used it as it was a wee bit chilly out and the room was cooler which was nice for sleeping. Breakfast was included in our stay and they also had cookies and iced tea in the lobby in the late afternoon which was another bonus. They have a pool, water slide and hot tub and then nice loungers to sit on around the pool area. Great location, easy to find and it was so nice being back in Canmore - great little getaway!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Daphne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Daphne2,

Thank you for staying with us and already considering returning! We appreciate your comments regarding the features and decor of the room as well as complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon. Take care and enjoy your travels, until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located on Canmore, 30 min from Banff national park. The room we had was big enough for 5 people, equipped with micro and refrigiator. The hotel has covered swimming pool and hot tub jaccuzi, free parking and free Wi-Fi. The stuff in the reception are friendly and very helpful. Very recommended hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Nathan H,

Thank you for such a great review of your experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding the room being equipped properly, staff interactions and overall recommendation are greatly appreciated. Thank you again. Take care and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just traveling through but spent a night at this location. The price was a little steep for our budget, but the stay was awesome. Unfortunately smoke from BC fires did not help the view. The grandkids loved the water slide thought and would still be there if we did not need to move on.

Room Tip: All rooms have mountain views if it wasn't for the smoke
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dougbL3997DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dougbL3997DV,

We appreciate you spending a night with the grandkids at our hotel. We are happy to hear that they enjoyed their time in the pool. We hope we can welcome you all back in the future for another stay. Take care and the safest of travels are wished your way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and were so pleased with the hotel. Everything was clean and well-msintained. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff was so courteous. The pool and slide were so much fun for the kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 2bfrank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 2bfrank2018,

Thank you for joining us on your extended stay for 5 nights. We are absolutely delighted to receive such great feedback from you. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the highlights of your stay in the breakfast room, and staff interaction. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat experience in the future! Take great care and safe travels wished your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews