We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GLACIER, CANADIAN ROCKIES, YELLOWSTONE TRIP”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #12 of 13 Quick Bites in Canmore
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We ate breakfast four times while staying in Canmore. Always crowded, However service was fast, Staff was always friendly. Prices higher than USA. Good place to eat breakfast if you are in a hurry and do not wish to spend a lot of money. Breakfast food is always good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank webbfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

I visit the Canmore McDonalds shortly after it opens for my coffee fix. The staff are always super chirpy and friendly At times there can be a short wait but that is totally justified when the whole town is in to get breakfast before making there way to work.

Excellent customer service!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KateH3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Stopped off at this McDonalds on the way to Banff. It was very busy but had the order boards which made ordering easy and the orders came through at a steady rate. Food was as expected although seemed better than the UK. Beautiful location surrounded by mountains. There is seating inside and out and a large car park.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2014Jandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The self service seemed to cause some confusion and delays ... our order never went through the kiosk and we had to remedy it at the counter ... took much longer than we expected ... the pastries were a welcome treat and as well as the good coffee

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

With the new self ordering stations the line ups were not long. The staff were efficient in serving our order and the restaurant and washrooms were clean. Our burgers and coffee were hot. It is a nice improvement but still your average and typical McDonald's.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Usia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing