We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$165
Expedia.com
C$166
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$146
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveller rating
2,067
520
102
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,067
520
102
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen underground parking one bedroom suite hot tub mountain view car wash washer and dryer gas bbq great stay home away from home front desk staff three sisters canadian rockies lake louise great room short drive downtown canmore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2024

Our stay at this Canmore hotel was largely enjoyable. It offered a spacious suite with a charming gas fireplace, adding a lovely ambience. The well-equipped kitchen and the stunning mountain views, even from the first floor (or second, by Canadian standards), were highlights. The hot baths appeared inviting, though we didn’t try them ourselves. The underground car park, complete with a complimentary jet wash, was a practical addition, especially useful in this region.

However, the hotel and rooms felt a bit dated. The charm was somewhat marred by noticeably stained carpets. Housekeeping was often delayed, sometimes past 3 pm, which might be attributed to the busy Christmas-New Year period, but it's worth noting given the premium pricing during this time. The fitness area labelled a 'cardio room', was quite small, limited to one treadmill and one cross-trainer.

Overall, it's a great option for a stay in the Rockies but lacks the 'wow factor' for a five-star rating. I would consider returning but hope to see some improvements.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pawel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Segboer, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2024

Dear Pawel U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas where we can make improvements.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suite with the charming gas fireplace and the well-equipped kitchen, as well as the stunning mountain views from your room. We also appreciate your positive comments about our underground car park and the complimentary jet wash, which we strive to make as convenient as possible for our guests.

We understand your concerns about the dated appearance of the hotel and rooms, as well as the stained carpets. We are constantly working on upgrading our facilities and are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a full kitchen remodel starting in mid-January. This renovation is part of our commitment to providing our guests with an enhanced experience and more modern amenities. We believe that this update will further elevate the quality of your stay.

Regarding the housekeeping delay during the busy Christmas-New Year period, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will review our staffing and scheduling procedures to ensure a more timely service for our guests, especially during peak seasons.

We genuinely value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. We are committed to improving our services and creating a memorable experience for our guests, and your feedback is an essential part of that process. Thank you for considering a return visit, and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay.


In Hospitality,
Jason Segboer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2024

The room was fantastic with daily cleaning provided by the resort. Really nice bathroom, comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen. Would stay again. Alyssa at the front desk was very helpful at check in.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Segboer, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2024

Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Alyssa was able to help make your stay a special one! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future.

In Hospitality,
Jason Segboer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2024

Great place to stay, within walking distance of the main street in Canmore. Place was very comfortable and clean! The beds were very comfortable. Check in was very easy and the staff were very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Segboer, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2024

Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very kind 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to help make your stay a special one! Hopefully we can get the chance to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay!

In Hospitality,
Jason Segboer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2023

This was a perfect hotel for us - a family of 5. We had lots of room, a beautiful view of the Three Sisters, a full kitchen and a sit-down eating area for the family. The underground garage made coming and going easy and comfortable. The service was unobtrusive but always there when we needed them. The appliances were a bit wonky - I'm not sure if the dishwasher and laundry were misbehaving or we were using them incorrectly - but they served their purpose and we were grateful to have them. Bathrooms were nice with good water pressure. WIFI was reliable and easy. Overall, lots of little things are done very well at this hotel, making it a relaxing, comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martincZ8432OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Segboer, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2023

Dear Martin C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful, detailed 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay with us here in the mountains and the little things helped make your stay an enjoyable one! Our dishwashers and washer and dryers can be a little finicky from time to time so we do apologize about that. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future for another stay!

In Hospitality,
Jason Segboer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2023 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had a fantastic time. They added so many little touches to ensure that it was really special. I would 100% return again another time and would recommend this hotel to everyone. They will make sure your stay is exceptional!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Segboer, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2023

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind 5 star review! We are glad you had a great stay and are super thankful to hear you'll recommend us to anyone hoping to travel out this way! We hope we can welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay.

In Hospitality,
Jason Segboer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews