We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
11
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building b rooftop hot tub stayed in building great location three sisters tim hortons within walking distance minor issue easy access underground parking living room nice kitchen washer and dryer canadian rockies grocery condo tubs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Wow - what a room! We stayed in #413, 1160A Canmore Crossing and the apartment was just stunning. Everything that we could have wanted - and more - with views of the mountains, an amazing bedroom upstarts etc etc. A very short walk to the supermarket (would recommend Save On Foods over Safeway any day), and only a 10 minute stroll to lots of restaurants etc. Would love to return some day soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We stayed at Gracie's Place, suite 203 in Building B. We had an awesome family skiing vacation there. The location couldn't be better, with grocery, liquor and sporting goods stores for ski/board waxing and Tim Hortons, all within a few minutes walk. Underground parking, ski storage lockers. exercise rooms and 3 different hot tubs to choose from at the end of each days skiing. The suite was spacious, very clean and well maintained. We had a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms and bbq on a private deck, with a very nice view of the mountains. The price was quite affordable and offered all the comforts of our own home. Grace was an excellent host and did everything she could possibly do to make our family vacation a memorable one. We will most definitely return! Thank you Grace!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Canadays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016

This was my second time staying at Canmore Crossing. The location is excellent. Grocery stores, sport stores (including equipment rental), restaurants, Starbucks and Tim Hortons (to name a few things) all within very close proximity. Within walking distance to Canmore city centre. Stayed in a condo (one bedroom, pullout couch and loft) with a group of 5 people and everything worked out well. Beautiful view from our balcony. Well equipped (including washer and dryer + laundry supplies). Stunning rooftop hot tub. Heated underground parking, quiet building, clean condo. Booking was seamless. Excellent value, Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spacious and clean, this condo was handy to town and trails. A one minute walk to Starbucks, Sobeys and Safeway. It was close to the arena at the Canmore Recreation center. My son loved the big screen tv with HDMI inputs. Two full bathrooms was good for our family.

We were able to stock up for the week in the full size fridge. The laundry room was handy for the kids clothes. There are bike shops down below and much more. We kept our gear in the walk in closet.

It was unseasonably hot when we were there and the fans were working overtime for us. The view of the Three Sisters off our balcony was spectacular. The beds were very comfortable and came with extra bedding.

The check in at the Lodges at Canmore was smooth and the staff were ready for us, in spite of our late arrival.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryll H, General Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest: It’s always a pleasure to receive an excellent evaluation – thank you! I’m pleased you enjoyed our spacious and clean suites and our awesome location. Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review and I do look forward to hosting you again in future!


Kind Regards,

Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

PROS - Nice condo layout and fantastic location - walking distance to downtown Canmore and shares a parking lot with Safeway and Starbucks (very convenient).
CONS - Poor repair - couch cushions were ripped, both the sink and the toilet plugged within the first few hours or our arrival. Pots and pans need replacing, no dish soap in the unit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanta09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryll H, General Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your kind comments. I was sorry to hear that you had a maintenance issue in your suite upon arrival. I do deeply apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. I would welcome an opportunity to invite you back. Please feel free to contact me personally.


Kind Regards,
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews