We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay and would recommend it .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Inn Kindersley
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I drove to go see my husband who works in a nearby town, and it was convenient for me to stay in a Hotel and drive back home the next day...Room was comfortable and I had a nice rest. I stayed in a smoking room and the room was clean even though I don't smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettylew12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Nova Inn Kindersley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Drove in from Calgary today and I was welcomed to the Nova by friendly front desk staff who were able to accommodate , for me . I like the back ground floor room can drive the truck up and load bags straight into the room or go through the hotel . The room is clean with a breakfast table which is nice and a standard desk . It made it easy to place all my things and do my reports without being all crammed up . Wifi works great . Older building but a Great place to stay in Saskatchewan .

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My thoughts on this hotel are mixed. Being welcomed at the front desk like you've just come "home" is a wonderful feeling. From the exterior the hotel appears to be an older strip motel at the corner of a major highway intersection. Bottom rooms in front have their own private door entry which feels quaint. But on a busy day, you can bet that someone (often a truck) will be parked right outside your window. I kept the drapes closed the whole time or everyone can see in. The room is very modest. Nothing fancy here, but clean.
The mini fridge is useful. Mine was on an uneven part of the floor and when opening the door it dug into the carpet. The microwave seemed new.The bathroom has no sink or mirror, just a toilet and tub/shower. Room from one person only in my room. The sink and mirror is outside the bathroom by the fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
The bed is the best feature of the room along with the pillows. Incredibly comfortable. I had no noise from outside which was amazing considering I was facing the main highway.

For a price of just over $140 with tax. I expected a bit more of an upscale property for such a great ranking of #1 in Kindersley. I can't vouch for other hotels in the area, but there are some much newer properties as you drive into town. Nova Inn does not offer a comp. breakfast at this location, and for that price...they should. Not sure I'd repeat my stay here for the value alone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean comfortable rooms, with new beds, tvs, and pillows. An exceptional value in a town that's cashing in on the local oilfield boom. Staff is top notch and useful resource on local services. Always great you with a smile and if anything is not up to par they will make it so in short order.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VRBjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Overall pleased with this accommodation and would stay again. 24 hr check in is good when you arrive late. Room was clean and quiet (ask for a room at the back). Small fridge and microwave supplied, coffee making facility. Bed very comfortable for a motel!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank 77ksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Kindersley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank-you for your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent service from ALL the Nova Inn Staff, But Amber was the best. So increditablly grateful to her, and how she went over and under to accomidate us. Best hotel stay ever! Will be forever back and hope you all get to meet the lovely Amber, say hi for me if you do.

Room Tip: The King Rooms were beautiful. As i'm sure they ALL are
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Even though we faced the highway, we got a good sleep. We were able to park right outside our room door which we love when only staying one night. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Gave us what we asked for.

Room Tip: Some may suggest away from the highway but we slept well on the highway side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kindersley hotels
1.5 km away
Kindersley Inn
Kindersley Inn
#5 of 9 in Kindersley
66 reviews
1.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.0 km away
Best Western Plus Kindersley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Canalta Kindersley
Canalta Kindersley
#4 of 9 in Kindersley
36 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Kindersley
Super 8 Kindersley
#2 of 9 in Kindersley
170 reviews
0.8 km away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#7 of 9 in Kindersley
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Inn Kindersley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Kindersley

Address: Junction of Highways 7 & 21, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Kindersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Price Range: $98 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nova Inn Kindersley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highways 7 and 21, Nova Inn Kindersley is a place to call home when you're on the road. Whether it's business or pleasure, Nova Inn Kindersley offers a wide range of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. While here, you'll receive friendly service in an inviting atmosphere-all at unbeatable low rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nova Inn Kindersley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Kindersley Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing