We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rooms in Kindersley”
Review of Kindersley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kindersley Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I had a pleasurable stay in what I thought was the best experience staying in Kindersley.
The beds were very comfortable
The hospitality was way over the top with very accomdating staff who genuinely cared about my well being
The restaurant was a sensational experince with the staff being so courteous and the food quality being very good.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank briannorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015

Long story short, this is the worst hotel experience i've had in my life. They did even let me check in at 12 pm without a 250$ CASH damage deposit that they didnt give back plus made me prepay for my room and charged me 50$ for checking out late..I tore my ACL and was exhausted from travelling so far away from home so i did a last minute check in here. All the managers ignored me for the first 20min, then gave me the most disgusting room with mouse traps and holes in the carpets. anyways, due to my medication i was taking for my leg i accidently overslept a half hour and called downstairs to ask if i could book the room another night or get a late check out, the lady told me yes, then the male manager repeatedly kept calling the room demanding that i get out immediately because they needed to clean it, i can assure u all i did was sleep on one side of the bed, NOTHING else was even touched. Anyways By the time i got downstairs with most of my belongings it was 1:15. They wouldn't even let me put on clothes or shower before kicking me out. When i went to the lobby to try and figure out a new plan , get my bill and clarify what was going on the male manager kept telling me to be quiet and threatened to call the cops on me because i swore when they said they were keeping my damage deposit for being late checking out??? Anyways, I was so overwhelmed and scared I left and took my stuff to the bus depot.. I left 1 load of brand new clothes in the washing machine in the building beside and one in my room along with an expensive but priceless Marilyn Monroe painting. When i attempted to get it back every person i talked to said they "gave" my painting to a guy i was talking with in the lobby, literally, those exact words and they said they had my new clothes yet are not giving them back. I dont know why they treat people like this but i feel like they completely stripped me of my pride. I left that hotel in tears. & my painting meant more to me than words can even explain and my new clothes i just bought was a disappointment too. Im still working on getting my stuff back but im starting to feel like there's no chance i will. Any advice or help would be great too... But don't stay here as an opinion from a woman of color travelling solo. Ive never been treated like this. absolutely traumatising

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank a1_jaylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Rooms are adequate--beds are great and it was clean--but rest leaves much to be desired. Basic things like Kleenex don't exist. I asked for a room with two queens and a hide a bed and was told that did not exist. So I booked two rooms with two queens in each room because my 96 year old mother-in-law was with us to attend her brother's funeral. (I had also requested a handicapped room.) After checking in, my mother-in-law's room had one bed so my husband was not able to stay with her to help her. And magically the other room had the nonexistant two queens with a sofa bed. Nobody cared whether our rooms were correct or adequate and the bill was outlandish for a place like Kindersley. I have had five star hotels in Vancouver for the same price.

Room Tip: pick one the new hotels that are being built nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
58
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We booked with the Kindersley Inn while we were in town for a wedding. Beautiful king suite room was great for our family with 2 small children. No problem with the room. Upon arriving home from our weekend I discovered an "Aden & Anais children's sleep sack" of my daughters was left. I remember leaving it on our bed. They are worth at least $50, not cheap. Called the hotel front desk and apparently nothing was found. Not impressed. So hotel stayers be ware, don't forget anything in your room because you'll never get it back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our two small children on our way back from Saskatoon. We stayed in the King Suite which is located in the new building. They were basically fully booked so we were stuck with it. The room had a nice modern look and was clean. The AC is AMAZING and checkout was 12pm!!!!! We ate the the restaurant for supper and breakfast. I wasn't thrilled with supper but they had a $5 breakfast which was a great bang for your buck as well as delicious so that was a bonus! We will certainly be staying here again when we travel back to Saskatchewan.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank noliesjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here Mon of Aug Long. Great pricing and service. We were in the "old" part. Room was well appointed, clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioner was one of those jet engine wall types but we were cool. Hallways are in need of an update.
Staff was helpful and prompt.
We ate at the restaurant for supper and the 6:00 AM $5 breakfast.
We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HughWhitehorseYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Had to book last minute, very easy to do so. Stayed in the new building and it was really nice. Our room was so big, had really comfy beds and an awesome bathroom. Even though the room wasn't a kitchenette it was still equipped with fridge, microwave, cutlery and plates and some other small appliances. Great for work or if you didn't want to go out to eat for every meal.

The water slide was pretty fun too

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kaitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kindersley hotels
1.4 km away
Canalta Kindersley
Canalta Kindersley
#4 of 9 in Kindersley
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.0 km away
Nova Inn Kindersley
Nova Inn Kindersley
#7 of 9 in Kindersley
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Kindersley Hotel
0.2 km away
Super 8 Kindersley
Super 8 Kindersley
#2 of 9 in Kindersley
180 reviews
0.6 km away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#8 of 9 in Kindersley
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindersley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindersley Inn

Address: 601 11 Avenue East, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Kindersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Price Range: $105 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kindersley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Kindersley Inn in Kindersley, Saskatchewan where the comfort and service speak for itself. Our hotel is located in the heart of Sasketchawan. Kindersley is located on the number 7 highway between Saskatoon and Calgary, and on the number 21 highway. Located in a town based on an industry of oil and gas, our hotel is perfectly situated within this thriving community. Whether enjoying the beautiful Saskatchewan countryside, traveling to Saskatoon or Calgary, or taking advantage of the robust commerce in the area, our hotel is a great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kindersley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kindersley Inn Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing