We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
110
165
49
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
165
49
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairview malloff the highwaywest islandparking lotbusiness trippancakesthe wi ficonvenient locationsports teamshotel servicevery nice hotelfree parkinghockey tournamentmontreal airportcleaning staffeasy accessrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 354 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed here for three nights while in the area for a tournament. The hotel is easy to find (but the entrance sneaks up on you quickly when approaching on highway 40 from the west), and has lots of parking.

The lobby is nice and check-in was efficient and friendly. There is a restaurant off the lobby which we didn't eat at, but others in our group did and comments were generally "not bad, but expensive".

The room was spacious, nice and relatively clean. Beds were comfortable, wifi was fast and the television was clear with decent channel selections. The room also had a fridge, microwave and Keurig. Lastly, the water pressure in the shower was awesome. The only negative about the room was that a great deal of cold air entered the room around the windows and heater / AC unit, but it was very cold outside.

Now for the negatives. The hotel was full of ringette and hockey teams and the smaller kids were riding the elevators and running the halls non-stop; the hotel should have put a stop to this. Also, it seems they offer "park and fly" services, so the parking spots near the doors are filled with cars that don't move. As a result, the snow between the cars is like 2' deep so if you are lucky to get a spot near the door, it is almost unusable.

All in all, I would think this is a fine hotel in the summer, and without the sports teams!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelstaffPC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear ToSquareBob1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews and also for your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your check in was efficient and friendly - this type of feedback is very encouraging. We are also happy that you enjoyed the clean, spacious and comfortable room. We apologize that we did not satisfy your entire stay.

We hope that you will still consider our hotel for future stays.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

My complaint about this hotel is regarding the poor state of their pool area and insulation. If you refer to the picture posted, the pool area’s door to the outside is covered with ice so the cold easily comes in. Moreover, the pool’s temperature is not suitable for infants and younger children as it is very cold. The main entrance to the hotel also lets in a lot of cold. It seems like their heating is not properly functioning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelstaffPC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Sally M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in the pool area. We value all comments and we would like you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. It is through feedback such as yours that we can better our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Came off transatlantic flight with the family on Boxing Day. It was a one night stay only before moving on. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was friendly. Had room service which was reasonable and pleasantly delivered. Breakfast was excellent the next morning which was important when travelling with 3 children. One watch out is that the airport is not directly beside hotel. It is about a 10-15 min transfer however this is compensated by the excellent shuttle service provided free by the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelstaffPC, Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Mark_Finnegan,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback on our hotel and services!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We are an airline crew that has a 36 hr layover in this hotel. Upon check in they put us on the 2nd floor. For a 2 night stay it would be nice to have a view so I requested a room on a higher floor. My request was met with disdain and grumbling by the male Asian clerk, he was obviously not wanting to go through the trouble. He clicked a few buttons on his computer and said, " you'll be much happier where you are". It was so condescending of him to tell me what I'd like. I persisted and he very grudgingly met my request and didn't even hide his irritation. I couldn't believe the poor customer service of this individual. If you have the rooms what do you care? When someone asked me to switch seats on the plane I always let them switch if it makes them happy, no sweat off my back. Some people like window seats, some aisle, some people like low floors of hotels and some people like high floors. So like the title says, once you battle it out at the front desk the stay is pretty nice. The mall is 'across the street'. It looks close, but in winter with the snowy/icy sidewalks it can be a long walk across the bridge and freeways. You really need to dress for it in winter. The fitness room is pretty nice and spacious, the equipment works well.

Room Tip: A higher floor (if you can get them to do it::))
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank west5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelstaffPC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear West5er,
We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Pointe-Claire for your previous stay.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness in taking the time to bring your comments to our attention through the Tripadvisor survey. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your constructive remarks regarding your experience have been taken up with the appropriate Department Heads. It is through comments such as yours that we can monitor our hotel more closely and improve for future stays.

We hope that you will not judge us based on this experience and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again to our hotel. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. We do hope to greet you again soon.

Warm regards,

Maria Nunes



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Have been to this hotel a number of times (in fact posted a great review in 2015). However, unlike other stays, this one night stop was an overwhelmingly average experience.

First, the online reservation through their website was specifically for a room with a single queen size bed. Check-in was quick and easy but the room had two queens. No big deal but I find two beds just cut down on the space. Besides, it wasn't what I reserved and received confirmation for from Holiday Inn.

Second, the in-room coffee maker supplies hadn't been refreshed. Coupla used pods wasn't exactly what I was hoping for, first thing in the morning.

Finally, the sliding bathroom door lock was broken and missing from the inside.
I know ... first world problems.

On the bright side, room was clean,the staff still friendly as ever and the breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was great!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shorty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelstaffPC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Shorty B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay and thank you very much for taking the time to bring your comments forward. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation on this trip. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly staff.
Thank you once again for your comments, we hope that you will still consider our hotel for future stays.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews