We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
US$75
View deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
StayForLongUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
403
281
111
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
281
111
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hockey tournament the trans canada highway great stay complimentary breakfast exercise room front desk staff close to the airport rooms are clean the shuttle driver montreal microwave downtown departure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 859 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Hampton Inn in Dorval and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean well located and the ladies at the front desk gave us impeccable service day in and day out. Very impressed. We already reserved for another stay at the end of the month.

Thank you
MDupuis

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L9295ABmartind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Elmaleh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2020

Dear Mr. Dupuis,

Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again at the end of the month.


Sincerely,

Danielle and the Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend, the first weekend the hotel was opened since the pandemic started. They have renovated the whole hotel and it is beautiful. The room was spotless, luggage trolley is cleaned between each use, they offer a bagged breakfast because they can’t do buffet anymore. There was even a small welcome kit in the room with mask, hand sanitizer and wipes, it was a very special touch, completely unexpected but very much appreciated. Customer service was excellent and we felt very safe and comfortable our entire stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide277895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Elmaleh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2020

Dear Guide277895,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
With these days uncertainty, we really appreciate your business and your trust in us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2020

Nice hotel very close to the airport but it is quite far off from the city centre. Hotel is located on a busy high way. Rooms are quite nice and comfortable and breakfast quite basic and decent. The hotel has a coffee available all the times.

Room tip: No great views
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle E, AGM at Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2020

Dear ARUN63512,

We apologize for the delay, we have all been adapting to the new reality of dealing with COVID 19.
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area and looking for a hotel by the airport.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2020

This is our second time to stay in this hotel which is located just along the Trans Canadian Highway. In Feb 2019 when we stayed here the rooms were still "old fashioned" and needs updating.

When we came back this first week of March 2020,we stayed on the 3rd floor and the rooms are already modern, newly renovated. The front lobby and dining areas are still under renovation and I was told that it will be opened around end of March.

The newly renovated lobby/dining area would surely get a more modern update.The good things I like staying here is the free breakfast and wifi, free parking and newly renovated rooms.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle E, AGM at Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Betty,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing due to the renovation, we thank you for your patience and your loyalty.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montréal-Dorval values your patronage.
Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

First time stay at Hampton Inn Montreal, very large rooms with all the facilities. Under some modification, but no issues. Good breakfast, Waffles and fresh fruits. Decent prices for the tuck-shop items.
Over all, great stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank hudsone2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle E, AGM at Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear hudsone2017,
Thank you for your kind words in review and for your understanding on our renovation during your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future.

Sincerely,
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews