We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
17
11
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
17
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking path canadian grand prix min drive enjoyed our stay montreal area lawrence
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room at De Fleuve months in advance for our son's sports competition with the rest of his team. We attempted to confirm the booking three times both by phone and email but got no response. On the day of our arrival, we called in advance knowing that we wouldn't check in until 9 pm and were reassured they had our room ready. When we arrived, they told us they had no rooms left with two beds and we needed two since there were 4 people in our family. The only option they offered was to take their Suite at three times the cost. They indicated they had called around and there was no vacancies at any other hotel in Brossard. Feeling we had no option, we took the Suite which we negotiated to double the price vs. triple. When we entered our room, there was no bedding on the bed. After waiting for 20 minutes for them to bring bedding, I returned to the front desk to get bedding so I could make the beds myself. Although they are renovating the rooms, so everything is fresh, there was a lot to be desired. The room only had a single window air conditioning unit which needed to cool two rooms. In order to cool the main bedroom, you needed to blast the AC freezing out the people on the pull out couch. There was a piece of fabric nailed to the window frame which blocked out no light from the light right outside the door nor the street lamp. So the main bedroom was fully lit. Although, it is located on the river, it us also located directly on the highway and depending which way your room faces you could be listening to traffic all night as we were. Although the Suite had kitchen facilities there were no supplies to enable you to use these. The WiFi didn't work. Needless to say we checked out after one sleepless night and amazingly found another hotel for the same price point without any of the challenges which included breakfast. Poor customer service, poor lodging and a poor experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seagall267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre F, Manager at Motel Du Fleuve, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

We're very surprised to read your comments. The general consensus about our apartments has been extremely positive. We always appreciate constructive critisism. We did have some issues with our wifi and are pleased that the faulty equipment has been replaced and the problem has been resolved. We understand you weren't satifsfied with your experience but dont understand the need to post false information on TripAdvisor. Although our apartments cost more than our queen rooms and double rooms they are never double, let alone triple the price. In general, our apartments are approximately 40 to 50% more than our queen rooms. Not sure what you meant by there were no supplies to use the kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, serving and cooking utensils, mixing bowls, strainer, can and bottle opener, knives, cutting board toaster, microwave, coffee pot, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

meh, basically what you would expect for the price. the wifi didn't work. the shower was the best part... very good pressure. i only stayed there 1 night to sleep and left early in the morning. blah blah.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bzip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre F, Manager at Motel Du Fleuve, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thanks for stying with us. I am pleased to share that the wifi issues have been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We booked a room at this motel for the July 1st long weekend.
The staff at this motel are all amazing, very friendly and helpful. I am happy I found this motel for our stay and will definitely be back.
We initially got a room on the first floor facing the river, but realized the room was not made. They were so apologetic about it and gave us a room on the second floor with better view and less human traffic. It worked well for us.
There is a trail next to the river you can walk along. Only a 15 to 20 min drive to old town Montreal. You do not have to worry about parking overnight like you would if you stay in old town Montreal. We found a parking on 500 René-Lévesque Blvd W in Montreal, very close to the jazz festival and old town and paid only $8 a day. Amazing.

Room Tip: quieter rooms facing the river on the second floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre F, Manager at Motel Du Fleuve, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Nasim,
Glad to hear you were extremely pleased with our staff, loved the view, and overall had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

This place was phenomenal for the price. The staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the view of the water and Montreal was AMAZING!

There was a deposit needed for the room, but we did not mind at all for the guarantee of clean, smoke free rooms. The deposit was returned to us the following day, and we very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre F, Manager at Motel Du Fleuve, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Scott,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were extremely pleased with your experience. Thank you for staying with us. À bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We were there for vacation , I really appreciate this motel , from inside it is very clean , and the surrounding is very beautiful with the view , the nature all around. Calm place where you can relax , I was there with my husband and my little child , we were in an apartment very nice clean simple , the staff were good , good contact with all the staff ! I really appreciate it !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank tweetynano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre F, Manager at Motel Du Fleuve, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were pleased with your apartment and enjoyed the serenity of our location along the St-Lawrence river. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews