We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brossard(Brossard)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Du Fleuve(Brossard)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Champlain(Brossard)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
3
8
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
8
4
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

If you like neighbours who drink and party all night despite being asked to quiet down ... this could be the place for you.

If you like sharing a bed that sags so badly that it feels more like a hammock ... this could be the place for you.

If you like a place so poorly equipped that they can't find you an iron or ironing board ... this could be the place for you.

If you like dated decore, dirty walls, and rusty bathtubs ... this could be the place for you.

If you like WIFI so slow you feel like you are living in 1999 ... this could be the place for you.

This could be the place for you ... but definitely not for me! Next time I will steer clear of the Falcon Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geeEbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

My husband booked this hotel room at the last minute. Usually I book the hotel rooms when we travel so I was a little leery. This was a last minute getaway for one night only and we were looking for something budget friendly, as it wasn't a planned getaway. We pulled in and I was not impressed. It was directly on the Blvd Taschereau and was close to a lot of restaurants and strip malls. The room came with tickets for breakfast, which we didn't utilize but it smelled good when we checked out.

When we got in the room I was very pleasantly surprised. There was a large tub with jets, I'm a sucker for bathtubs and that's part of why my husband chose this property. The room was clean, which, in my opinion, is the most important thing. There were some minor fit and finish type of issues. The counter around the sink was a cheap style laminate and it had clearly been very waterlogged at one point as the edge was rather rough. Near the tub there was a small patch on the wall near the floor that had been patched over and not sanded or painted. There was no toilet paper dispenser on the wall, the tp sat on the back of the toilet. These are really minor issues to us and did not impact our stay.

A couple of things that I noticed and that I think might be a pain for a longer stay. There was no closet. There was a bureau with a few drawers in it as well as some hooks on the back of the door, but no closet. There was also no shower, only the large tub. There was a handheld shower head that you could pull out, but no curtain so you had to sit in the tub to wash your hair and such. It didn't bother us for one evening but I think I'd get annoyed with that after a few days.

The location was really good. It was near Montreal proper and only a 5 - 10 minute drive to the closest Metro station that had parking. We were able to park at a really great rate ($8.50 for up to 24 hours) and take the Metro into the city to explore. There was free wi-fi which was a big plus for us as we are American and using our phones would have been international roaming. However, the wi-fi was REALLY slow and would occasionally disconnect. For being so close to the road the room was very quiet. We never heard anything from outside, not even someone walking past outside our door.

Overall this was a decent hotel room for the price. Minor flaws but for the price it was more than what I would have expected.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALaura_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2015

This is a little motel right on boulevard Tashereau. So close to all kind of shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was ok. The carpet is not so new. There was no noise, so we slept well.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lbp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews